Live Laugh Love in Pesaro, Italien

Country

Italien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 392 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    56  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I live in a seaside town called Pesaro with my two girls, Emma aged 15 and Dalia aged 13. I'm Alessandra, Italian with an Austrian/Italian background. I've lived overseas, firstly in London for 6 years and then Chicago for 3 years. My children already have a good command of English but I would really like someone to help them to continue and improve. We love spending time on the beach which is a 15 minute walk away from our house. We enjoy travel and often visit family in Innsbruck; Austria for the Summer and in Winter skiing. Emma plays the violin and appeared in three concerts this year. She's very studious, loves reading comics, enjoys being outside and playing with friends. She's a little quiet until she gets to know you. She likes to weigh up the situation before jumping in to anything. Dalia is the complete opposite, she'll dive in feet first......she's not afraid of anything. Dalia loves running around, playing, dressing up in costumes, basically going crazy. She's fun and always has everyone laughing. She started playing the piano two years ago.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I really need help with daily tasks such as cooking, cleaning, shopping but most of all I need someone to spend time with my children - speaking to them in English or Spanish, playing and looking after them while I'm out of the house. It would be great if someone could drive, but it's not a requirement.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Italian, English, German, some Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have a small bedroom that you would be able to make yourself comfortable in. The family TV is situated in the living room, but we don't watch a lot of television. You would have access to wifi and would be more than welcome to help yourself to whatever is in the fridge. The family usually comes together for meals around the dining room table.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Although we live in Italy, we're not big food lovers. We tend to eat pasta, vegetables and fruit. We rarely eat meat. If you have any special dietary requirements, then please make sure to tell me so that I can try to accommodate you.

    Pesaro on Italy's Adriatic coast. It is not well-known to foreigners, but it's a popular seaside resort and Italian visitors have been coming here to enjoy the sandy beaches for hundreds of years. The composer Gioachino Rossini was born in Pesaro, and his home is one of the town's proudest tourist sights. In the composer's honour, each summer Pesaro hosts the Rossini Opera Festival.

    How to get to Pesaro:

    The most convenient airports for Pesaro are at Ancona, Rimini, and Bologna (all served by budget airlines from the UK). Pesaro is on a railway line which connects Bologna and Rimini with Ancona and there are frequent trains along this stretch of coast, making it easy to get from one resort to another. Different types of train run on the route and you will need to buy the correct ticket for the type of service you are using. Regionali, regional trains, are slower but a lot cheaper than the fast Eurostar and Intercity services. The railway station is on the inland side of the city centre, and is about a twenty-minute walk from the sea.

    What to see and do here:

    Although it only takes a short time to visit Pesaro's tourist sights, it is really worth exploring the area around the town. Inland are attractive rolling green hills and places of interest; with a bit of planning you could visit some of these by public transport. Other resorts along the coast, such as Rimini and Fano, are easy to reach from Pesaro using the railway line which follows the coast. The most cultural day out would be a trip to Urbino, the attractive hilltop town famous for having been the seat of Duke Federico of Montefeltro, whose vast Renaissance palace is open to the public. Frequent buses leave Pesaro railway station for Urbino; some are slow local services and others, fractionally more expensive, provide a 45-minute fast connection.

    In your free time you could take part in the free tandem language exchange program based in the central library. You could learn Italian, Polish, Spanish and Hungarian there to name but a few languages. There is also the Pesaro Language Exchange group that meet every Thursday evening at a local bar.

    Pesaro has a great basketball team which you could go and watch live at the nearby stadium.

    The town is very cycle friendly with a wonderful cycle path that connnects Pesaro to Fano. We have a bicyle that you would be more than welcome to use.

    If you love classical music, then I am sure you would be able to find a tutor or band to join.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    This would vary, some days 1 or 2 hours, some days 6; but never more than 25 hours per week.































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 494232511572