aktualisiert  

Help around my home, my tree garden and grotto on a magical Aeolian Island, Italy

  • Bisher 57 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 11 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Roland (Orlando) born in Switzerland. For years I have lived as free spirit in my house on the edge of the nature reserve of Filicudi, a 9,5 km square island. As a songpoet and writer in 2 mountain caves and a large house complex surrounded by a magic panorama. As a spiritual person plants are my partners. Especially trees i planted from seeds from all over the world. I try to act in harmony with Mother Earth. Fort thus i maintain a simple, sustainable lifestyle. Practice daily Yoga.
    I do need support only to maintain the private 2000m2 botanical home garden, and a personal cook for my kitchen. The guest house is organized by another person from the island.
    Anyone who loves the whisper of the wind in the olive trees, or sleeping under twinkling stars, who thinks rainwater with fresh lemon is the finest drink in the world, is welcome on Montepalmieri!

    Mein Name ist Roland (Orlando) geboren in der Schweiz. Vor vielen Jahren folgte ich meinem Herzen, als Autor und Singer Songwriter nach Filicudi am Rand des Naturschutzgebiets. Hier komponiere ich in 2 Berghöhlen und div. Räumen umgeben von einem phänomenalen Panorama. Als junger Mann pflanzte ich Bäume aus Samen aus aller Welt und hege heute als spiritueller Mensch in Harmonie mit Mutter Erde meinen botanischen Garten. Mache täglich Yoga und Naturmeditationen. Unterstützung brauche ich nur um den privaten 2000m2 Garten zu pflegen, und als Koch in meiner persönlichen Küche.
    Wer das Wispern des Windes im Olivenhain liebt und das Schlafen unterm Sternenhimmel, wer Regenwasser mit frischer Zitrone das feinste Getränk der Welt findet, der/die ist bei mir auf Montepalmieri am richtigen Ort.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The magic island Filicudi is like "good old" Italy was in the 60ies. Friendly easy going people (200 inhabitants) Italien cuisine, music, snorkeling, plants, rare birds, hiking in the wilderness on ancient mule trails. In July/August visitors from all over the world drop in. You can breath deeply and find to yourself. No stress no time exists on this tiny island, where Mother nature reigns. I may teach you for free guitar, Yoga or meditation techniques. Languages: German, French, Italian, English, plus some Spanish.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I need someone to cook my private meals and help me with shopping and gardening. Working or renting out the guest house is excluded.

    Ich brauche jemand, der mein privates Essen kocht und mir beim Einkauf und bei der Gartenarbeit hilft. Die Arbeit oder das Vermieten des Gästehauses ist davon ausgeschlossen.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Latin: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Deutsch und Französisch habe ich unterrichtet. Englisch und Italienisch spreche ich fleissend. Dazu etwas Spanisch.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Cavern or guesthouse or outdoor tent or hammock

    Wohnhöhle oder Gästehaus oder unterm Sternenzelt / Cavern or guesthouse or outdoor tent

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You live very remote here, but the island offers you a luxury that is rare today: Silence, Spirituality, hospitality, pure air, music, safety, clear water and a magical landscape. 9,5 km square You may hike for 5 hours on the abandoned northern side on wild mule trails. Or climb to a 4000 years old Neolithic altar. From the house on 300m altutide touching the natural reserve you walk 35 minutes to the beach, 20 minutes to the Pizzeria, Disco and "Uncle of America" selling food once a week.
    For heavy transports you my hire a taxi on the only two roads. You can join the diving club, or snorkel at your own. And local "Conservation Wildlife" in the pittoresque harbour of Percorini is a station that cares for tortues and dolphins. In summertime there are massage, yoga offers. And spontaneous singing and music in Pecorini Saloon.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Yes in my guest house. This is separated from my private house and this workaway stay. Bring your own modem and sim-card. Best connections on my remote italian island is with the company «WindTre».

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 4-5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 697341994952

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Join our olive harvest while enjoying the outdoors in Belpasso, Italy
Help us create a self-sufficent eco-friendly place in Levice, Italy