Come and be right in the middle of the Alps helping with a seminar house garden in Bern, Switzerland

Country

Schweiz

Bisher 346 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    77.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are running a straw-bale seminar house for groups up to 14 people close to Interlaken in one of the postcard like stunning places of Switzerland, with a crystal blue lake close by and mountain peeks of 4'000 meters. We, that is me, Doris (51), my ex-husband Martin (52), working as a coach and our children Elias (14) and Maria (20) We have a dog (Eddie) and two cats living with us. I am living about 10 minutes walk from the house and Martin and the kids still live in the house on the upper floor.
    We use the seminar house for our own seminars and workshops in vision coaching and we rent it our for groups. Most of the groups are working on personal development (many yoga groups) and during holidays we also host tourist groups from all over the world. At the end of November/beginning of December we will leave the house and move out. Martin will go to Bern and Doris to Berlin.
    So we would need help with moving, cleaning the house and some repairing tasks. There will also be work in the garden as well as daily life work such as cooking, garden work and walking the dog.
    If you like to give a hand and are an open, practically gifted, sociable person, who has a feeling of what needs to be taken care of and takes initiative you will be very much appreciated here.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    There will be plenty of time to discover this special spot, that is world famous for its natural beauty and offers great possibilities for mountain sports, water sports (we own a kayak), paragliding as well as art, festivals and folklore.
    We speak German, English and French and can help you learning German (not the Swiss dialect as I am Austrian and used to teach it at a private language school). We love dancing and outdoor activities, I love toning and sound healing and we play music (drumming, guitar, flute, violin). As an aromatherapist I can teach you the qualities of essential oils and how to do massage.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help in moving and cleaning the house. That will be the main task. Otherwise it would be great if you like dogs and go for a walk with Eddie. We need someone who can carry weight and knows the basics of cleaning and maintenance.

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We offer a light, large (14m2) room, with views on the lake and the mountains plus your own bathroom with shower. We share the kitchen and common rooms. We basically eat vegetarian, with some fish from time to time except for Elias who fancies some sausage or dried beef from time to time.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our place is not suitable for smokers.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4.5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 473516929492