Helping with garden projects and maintenance in a wonderful location in Macerata, Central Italy

  • Bisher 51 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 8 Mai 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a couple living below the beautiful town of Treia , Macerata . The house is set in a very peaceful area with wonderful views all around. We share our home with lots of cats who live outside and we are about to purchase more chickens.
    Our vegetable patch needs a real review at the moment, but we enjoy growing our own organic vegetables.
    We would like some help mainly in the garden and with a few building projects we still want to do.
    We have plans to pave another area around our mosaic lined pool which we built from scratch some years ago, create a water feature and make a covered area for vehicles
    In our past lives , Laurence made hand forged ironwork at his forge and Sandy was trained as a chef and still has a great love of food!!!
    We have hosted people from all over the world over the years and have enjoyed their company and introducing them to this area of Italy. Situated around 40 minutes from the coast and a little further to the mountains
    We are interested in food and cooking, music, theatre, nature, reading, watching films and discovering new places and things to see in the area.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will be able to learn English! What it is like living in this part of Italy and lots of different skills involved with the jobs we need doing

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help getting the garden up to scratch. Involving weeding, pruning( we have over 40 olive trees which need pruning, picking and pressing in October/ November), putting new gravel on the paths and drive, painting outside garden structures, making a car port, water feature, paving and swimming pool tile maintenance, but mainly help with jobs that are too high or low for us.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We need help with mastering the Italian language!!

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A large comfortable bedroom with it's own bathroom , walk in wardrobe and private sitting room ( if required).
    Breakfast, and a light lunch or dinner is provided which you can eat with us or alone if you prefer, inside or out ,depending on the weather but we ask for no meals or wine, to be eaten in the bedroom or sitting room please.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We would take helpers to see the local sights dependent on their interests. Maybe go to festivals, hear bands play seeing what ever is on at the time. We would drive you to local bus stop or train station but to get the very best out of the area a car is needed.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 472958622974

Weitere Bilder

Feedback