Gardening or playing sports, music as well as teaching chinese, french, english in Hannover area, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 246 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.05.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    404

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi! (vaccinated) workawayers are welcome again!

    We would like to welcome you as part of our family and share/exchange our languages, cultures and talents. Hier a list, you don't have to do all :)

    Teaching languages: do you have experience with smart children? would you like to teach your language to my children by playing and sharing with them? Chinese, French, Italian and English speakers are welcome

    Playing/teaching music and Arts: my kids love music. They play Piano, Violin and Recorder. We have a piano and other instruments at home. They also love drawing and painting.

    Sports/Chess: My children have a lot of energy and love swimming, playing football/soccer, riding bicycles, doing gymnastics and dancing. Would you like to train and play with them? Also they like Chess. To calm down at the end of the day it could be great if they learn to meditate or yoga.

    Gardening: help in the garden organizing it and collecting the leaves. We would like to enjoy again time together and barbecue :)

    Cooking and household chores

    Idea:
    Greenhouse and composting: We care about the environment and we try to eat healthy food, why not by creating our own organic garden? Would you like and be able to be in charge of this project?

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We welcome open, respectful, proactive, responsible and solutions-oriented guests that love a warm family environment. We value family, friendships, education, multiculturalism, protecting the environment and nature. We hope to share that with you!

    Living in Hannover is to be immersed in a traditional German cultural and be exposed to a pure German language (no dialect). You will get the chance to interact with the community. Also, the experience will help you to get a grasp on the German culture and system.

    Beautiful cities such as Hamburg, Frankfurt, and Berlin are just two hours away. Hannover is well known for the international fairs. Public transportation is pretty good, we have a bus and a train station close by. By train, you are in 12 Minutes in Hannover central station and city center, from there you can go to any city within Germany and Europe.

    After reading our profile, if you feel you would be a good fit then we will be happy to receive a message from you indicating when would you like to come and for how long. Also, we would like to know your motivation for wanting to come over to Germany and to our place.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are a family of four, my daughter is ten years old and my son eight years old. My children are multilingual German-Spanish-English and love languages. The Family language is German. Your communication language with the children will be basically English (or any other still to learn).

    The father Andreas (German) is an Engineer, he speaks German and English and Mom Vanessa (originally from Peru) is an MBA and speaks German, English, Spanish and a bit of Portuguese and Italian. Vanessa was almost all over the world on business trips and/or vacation. By welcoming Workawayers we bring the world to us and to our children. We also love traveling. My children love Workawayers that play with them and teach them about their country's language and culture. We have received over 30 workawayers by now and we are happy to be in contact still with them. They are missed by my kids. They also contributed to our family. For instance, my kids learned English, we incorporated new meals in our daily menu, we have now beautiful plants to look at, a wonderful organized place and just recently a wood garden house.

    As we get to know each other, we learn what the motivation and abilities of the volunteers are. We share information and experiences regarding the German culture, system, and language as well as from the world.

    If you are a self-motivated, open and willing to exchange person as well as a responsible and respectful guest, you are very welcome to our family!
    We will be happy to hear from you if you would like to expand your life skill set and make a contribution to our family and place. Also, we welcome workawayers who will proactively help around our house. Apart from being in charge of any project or projects mentioned above, your help in preparing the meals and cleaning of the common areas is also expected as an adult family member. Being immersed in the German culture is being disciplined and efficient at whatever you do. That's German culture and we would like guests inspired by that as our lives, home and schedules run accordingly. We keep the extended fun, chatting and play time for the late afternoons/evenings at dinner time :)

    Please note,
    We don't want our children to be unrespectful by using the mobile phone during the meals, so do not teach them that by doing it yourself.
    We expect the bathroom you use is fully cleaned at least once a week and that you leave everything clean and tidy after you use it. Also, I thought it goes without saying, however; it was not for all cases. You should plan to leave the bathroom and the room you used clean.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Chinese, french and Italian

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We can offer you either an independent studio/garden house or a private room in the main house with its own bathroom, of course with warm water, heating and internet connection. We will be happy you join us for the meals and and help us cooking. We offer up to three meals a day. Upon coordination, it is up to you whether you would like to share with us the weekends or you would like to go on your own. May we get out for a nice trip, Museum visit, Theater, etc you are welcome to join us. We have fast speed internet/wireless at home. You can use a bicycle from us.

    Covid: We have not being recieving during the last months workawayers due to Corona. However, we may like to start over the great experience of being a host. However, we received only vaccinated workawayers. We ourselves are vaccinated. Also prior or latest upon arrival a test certificate from a test center should be shown.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    It is a quiet neighborhood, so be respectful. We love open friendly communication. Having fun at what we do and enjoying life as a gift it is important we believe. Hanover has a lot of cultural activities to offer. There is a big forest in the middle of the city and other green areas. You can also visit cities around like Bremen or Hamburg on a day trip.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Max 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week











Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 768158326149