Like children? Creative and into trying new things? Russian-speaking? (good, but not always nececcary - check further information). Support the work of the bilingual children`center in Hannover!

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 78 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.06.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    508

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 10 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Russian-speaking? Like children? Creative and into trying new things? Support the work of the children`center in Hannover and learn all about German culture and intercultural work in the middle of Germany (Hochdeutsch - best German around you!)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If you like children and want to be a teacher (or enjoy working with them, or already worked as a teacher somewhere else), you will gain a lot of experience, communicating daily with our teachers. You will see, how the teaching programms are created, how we deal with individual difficulties, how the work with parents is built and how bilingual education works.
    We will also show you around, tell you all you would like to know about the culture, life, studies and work in Germany; we will help you to learn German language.
    There are plenty of things to explore around here - nature, architecture, cultural life. From Hanover you can travel around the whole Lower Saxony (even to the North Sea), walk through the beautiful little cities and even hike (or ski) in the Harz mountains.
    Public transport works well (trains, trams etc) - even though it always mean some additional costs. It's quite nice to bike in Hanover - time to time you could borrow our bike or skateboard.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are a little educational center for bilingual kids: those who live in Germany and have Russian as second (or first) native language. Normally those kids can speak German fluently, but don't have many opportunities to practice their Russian. We are supporting the bilingual education helping our guests not to forget and even to improve their Russian skills while taking part in a big variety of interesting activities (workshops, camps, guided tours, theater plays etc).
    We don't get any support from the government (yet), so lots of things are done on a voluntairly basis: that means everyone whom you are going to meet in the center does tons of unpaid work: for everyone of us it's mostly a cool hobby.
    You will help the teachers to prepare the materials for the classes, camps, celebrations (make required copies, prints, collect leaves, etc); support the teachers while they're giving classes, if necessary (help children to solve their tasks); you will help to clean the rooms (common things like hoovering or washing the floor) and take a little care of our small garden (depends on season).
    If you DO NOT SPEAK RUSSIAN, but would like to join us for a while, we are looking for people with some special skills:
    - craftsman or the guy (maybe the girl though) with magic hands which are able to fix cupboards on the walls, hang lamps on the ceiling, build benches from wood etc.
    - someone who can nicely paint on the walls (check our pictures: if you could paint such a thing as we already have, welcome, lets continue this together!)
    - someone who is good at making pictures and videos: to help us gathering nice memories about all the classes

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Russisch, Deutsch, Englisch

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You can choose from two main options:
    - if you prefer to stay alone and have enough space for yourself, you could stay directly in the children` center, which has everything you may need for living (except the Internet connection): big well-equipped kitchen, shower, washing mashine etc.
    There you would need to use your sleeping bag.
    In this case we'll provide you food and you'll cook for yourself. During the day you can use Internet in our second office.

    If you prefer some company, want to surf in the Internet in the evening and sleep on the proper sofa/bed, you can share the flat with one of the team members, where you'll have your own sleeping place. It's possible to change places, if you stay longer (like week at one place, week at another one) and if you would like to see how different families live. In this case you can eat with the family members; you also can stay the whole time at one place. You will be sharing the room with the host (we will choose the same-gender host to make you feel comfortable).

    In general it is possible to use Internet:
    - in one of our offices during the day (from 8 to 20)
    -at hosts` place (if you will stay with hosts)
    - in public spots like libraries (we will give you a list)
    There are no possibilities to host families or volunteer with animals.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Welcome to the team: we are all very open-minded, willing to share, creating great atmosphere in the center and around. We also like to travel and will always share all the useful advices with you.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 586741758416