Help to teach English at a primary school in Pakthongchai, Nakhonratchasima province, Thailand

  • Thailand
  • Bisher 569 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 29 Nov. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    Dear nice volunteers,

    My name is Mrs. Nanat. I am 43 years old. And my friend's name is Miss Fern,she is 34 years old. We are the English Teachers in primary school from the government.
    The students in school are naughty but lovely so much :).
    I and Fern really want to improve the students about the English language. We work in the same school and we have the same way for teaching, so we are here to ask from the nice volunteers to help us improve our way of teaching.

    For me, I have 2 children in my family. No pets.
    We enjoy to talk and share our experiences with others who want to come and join our company.
    We are an easy-going person who always smiles and laughs with any occasions all around.
    We used to have many volunteers came here and help us for teaching. All of them were so nice and sure for now we are nice friends who always keep in touch with each other.
    It is my best luck that I can be here to meet someone nice who really want to help my poor students improve their English skill from their nice heart.

    Thank you so much for your viewing. I wish we will have a nice opportunity to join each other for improving the students and make them learn, also get better at English. :):)
    Moreover, you will have a nice opportunity to learn more about our culture. It is my great pleasure to let you know our real Thai styles^^ we have many things nice in Thailand and in my hometown.

    What you can expect from us:
    - Your own room with a bed and bathroom in privacy.
    - 2-3 (breakfast,lunch) meals per day from our school canteen.
    (sometimes we can join together at dinner in my home either restaurant if we have chance )
    - Great company with my family and friends :)
    - We may go to visit the local places , the traveling places or the interesting places near here on weekend.
    - Work for 3-5 hours every day for 3-5 days per week.
    - Travel around the area; Thai silk; Pottery ; Koh Rat city; Temples : real evening market in our area etc.

    What we expect of you:
    - Stay at least 3-4 weeks
    - Help with teaching the students. ( We have got the students since the kindergarten till the 9th grade,you can choose)
    - Help with talking to the teachers who really want to improve English communication skills.
    - Help the school improving and get some nice views by telling us how about the systems we are different from each other.
    - Be friendly and politely as much as you can whenever you be with the students; it is the Thai culture
    - Be flexible because in our school we have so many changing situations, its depend on your choosing.
    - (Teach,sing,Play games with the children if you can.

    PS. If someone can be here for more than 4 weeks it will be great for us. Because of the volunteers who used to be here they always feel so nice after two weeks and we can see it is not enough to learn about all Thai styles. Anyhow, we can talk and decide together :)

    with all my warm regards.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn lots with us! Can see the school and the Thai culture, how students learn and play. You can learn teaching, or cooking thai food, or... so many things!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    Someone who can teach the students in school, but hopefully also the teachers. Our English is not perfect, but we have got to teach our students better English. In your country you have good schools and maybe you can watch our school and give advice. Have a nice view to live with the naughty students who really want to talk with the foreigner but has not good English speaking.
    Also be flexible and polite, our school can be a little chaotic, but so many lovely students that want to meet you and want to say hello to you :):)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    -Free for bedroom in privency from our school.
    - Free for 2-3 meals from our school (breakfast and lunch) We can go to have dinner together someday if you want to see the local people living either we have got time from our long day.
    -Free wifi in school.
    -We can take you to see our real Thai style sometimes at the temple .
    - We offer you about the interested places all around our town to show you how we living in this area but its depended on the flexible time we will meet.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    When you are free you can go travel around town with us or you can take a bike or motorcycle from us to go travel yourself. We have real Thai food, nice and kind people all around, don't worry about your safety. ^^ Here in my hometown we also have nice way of Thai silk,if you want to go to see the real local Thai silk's process I will take you to see :)

    Thank you^^

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 461662627249

Feedback (13)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Help with our house renovation and take care of a large garden in Chiang Mai, Thailand
Help at a small cozy daycare in the best location in Chiang Mai, Thailand