Farm eco-homestay in Pawalgarh, Uttrakhand, India

Country

Indien

new host  

Bisher 3 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.05.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 11 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Based in a forest covered remote rural village in North India, we are a group of family and friends who offers stay experience filled with nature, greenery, birds, art and local food. We have been operating for over 25 years now and are well-recognised for our Eco projects with local communities and travellers. People having a deep interest in nature, painting, dogs, art, farming, waste management and who can help us out in recycling old and unused products are highly preferred. Even if you don't fall under these categories, let us know how you can be helpful and we will be happy to host you!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We provide a unique experience which enables a break from usual life style in today’s age and also provide opportunities for self-transformations. Such transformations are enabled by our Eco-friendly environment and practices (e.g. organic farming, waste management, art / DIY projects focused on recycling and reuse of waste etc.). In addition, our homestay provides opportunities for interaction and co-working with local communities as well bird watching and forest trekking.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for volunteers across
    DIY projects, Art Projects, Photography/Videography of the place
    Social media marketing (not the conventional way), Help with Eco workshops, Gardening Veggies and flowers, Farmstay help, Creating new spaces and maintaing the existing ones, General Maintenance of the place (including cleaning certain spaces and maintaing them along with us - you get to coat walls with mud).

    You will also be engaged in one or more of the following activities as per your interests:
    a) Help at our kitchen garden ( ploughing, removal of weeds, watering and general maintenance).
    b) Management activities like helping us with guests at the reception desk and our staff in the kitchen area.
    c) Helping us with Social Media content.
    d) Helping in other construction projects going on at the campsite.
    e) Bringing our Good Bois back from Jungle in case he runs away (Very Important).

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Hindi: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    This is not a hotel but our home. You will be staying with us in traditional mud-house infrastructures. We cook and eat veggies / fruits from our kitchen garden and enable an authentic rural Eco-friendly living space. The nearest local market is 5 km but most of your needs can be served by shops near our homestay itself.

    We are looking for Volunteers only
    They would be staying in our dormitory. There are 6 to 8 beds in the dorm. All meals would be in the house.
    We are a family, so the volunteers would be living as one of our family members .
    No fees or cost would be charged

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your free time you can walk around the forest or along the irrigation canal that goes around the village. Also you can engage into bird watching, visiting nearby sunset/ sunrise points next to the river.
    Nearest hill town is about 45 kms. It could be a dag visit for some days. Or you could join us in music, bonfire or ongoing art projects.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 447174935397