Help out with gardening and arts projects in Rotorua, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 71 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.07.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Currently looking for general garden help, such as trimming bushes and pulling weeds, Fundraising, and we always have art projects going on well.

    If you enjoy cooking, gardening, language exchange, or art and want to have lots of time to explore Rotorua then we are the family for you! Rotorua is in the middle of the north island of New Zealand and handy to many other towns. Our area is famous for being the first bilingual English-Te reo Māori language city in New Zealand. There are geothermal sites in the area so you will find free hot pools all over. Rotorua has extensive mountain biking trails and frequent mountain biking festivals. The town has a weekly night market with free music and good atmosphere.

    Our household includes two adults and one teenaged girl. The real stars are a two year old English Bulldog who will love you instantly, a Rottie puppy, and a cat. Everyone here loves to laugh!

    We would love help in any of these areas:

    Our living room is kind of bland, so we are looking for a Workaway person who can create a mural along one wall. The inspiration is Rene Magritte's The Empire of Light series.

    Cooking is always welcome, including recipe exchange.

    If you want to stay for a few days in exchange for general house cleaning or random chores, go ahead and give us a try.

    You will have your own sleep-out cottage with queen bed, your own bathroom and shower, and a couch. Shared kitchen, laundry, and living space. Shared meals are available. Lots of free outdoor activities nearby, including hot springs, mud pools, bike trails, hikes, and water activities.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Rotorua is the first dual language city in New Zealand; Come here to enjoy Māori culture, food, and language.
    Our household has American born Kiwis and a New Zealand born Kiwi so you can practice English in two accents ;)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Any of these that interest you:
    Very basic garden help, such as pulling weeds and trimming bushes
    Cooking or baking
    Fundraising for a charity that helps Mothers with postnatal depression
    Mural in the living room
    Random art projects that inspire you
    Cleaning

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Furnished room with queen bed and sofa. Your own bathroom including shower. Shared kitchen and laundry in the main house. Free parking and tons of space for bicycles. Unlimited WiFi.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You will have tons of time off. So many free things to do in Rotorua. Hot pools, mud pools, gardens, hikes, geysers, and bike trails are all nearby.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 446788798373