Enjoying simple life in a small village in Zalaújlak, Hungary

Country

Ungarn

Bisher 11 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.09.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    20 years ago I started for Hungary: I bought a small loam house in a small village with 80-100 inhabitants layed in the southern part of Hungary. How that happened is a nice story I will tell later. Never before in my life I got any idea about this country. Today I am convinced:: This house has been waiting for me to be given more than five years ago. This house gave me a lot of good energy and helped me several times to recover quickly.
    Unfortunately I never spent more than 2-3 weeks without a break. Therfore I did not realize my dreams of living there close to nature and close to me. I never realized my permaculture projekt.
    All over the years I needed my neighbours supporting me keeping house and 3000m2. Slowly, slowly I want to change the character of the house and its surroundings, give them more and more a kind of 'soul'.

    What I am looking for as support given by workawayers?
    Give me a hand with all what is to be done like gardening or housekeeping. More important for me is your creativity by 'styling' or designing some areas of the greenery - steps, meditation place, plants, stones, sculptures ...

    I have to tell you a bit about me, maybe you get an idea of what I mean ...
    I am working as consultant in Germany and Switzerland and sometimes in India - since a lot of years I am on the road to meet my clients. I had to recover and found short times to relax in this small village in Hungary. Amazing! But I never Irealized my dreams because ... But it's never too late.

    The house is made of clay in the very typical style of Hungarian villages. My goal had been to take care of style and material - not as easy as I thought, People forgot the old technics and used modern materials restauring the house. Now I want to replace concrete parts by clay - I need help.
    In the main house there is a 2-bed-room, a livingroom, kitchen, bathroom with shower.
    There is another building almost made of wood, the former shelter. There I made a beautiful bedroom - with bathroom under construction. That should be finished in 2021 - but due to corona situation that might last till 2022.

    I will tell you a bit about the village: Today ca. 100 Hungarian inhabitants, may be 10 houses are owned by Germans like me. No shop, no bar, no restaurant, nothing - all lost since 10 years. Very little people speak another language than Hungarian.
    The people are friendly and open, I myself like to have guests like they do.

    The attraction of this place seams to be low, that's true. You have to like making experiences with simple life in a simple village. If ever you wanted to experience simple life - no tv, no internet in my house - this may be a good place for you like it is for me.

    I would like to take you with me to the next town, show you the way to wellness places with hot springs, or the natural environment. The lake Balaton is not far away. Even the landscape is some kind of simple: Nothing huge, impressive, extraordinary.

    Attractive may be to stay with me and experience coaching sessions, meditation, Ychuan sessions - discussing questions of life and politics, developing ourselves and the environment.
    In my former life I've been teacher for German literature - You are free to take your profit of and I'd like to be your German teacher.

    - This year ended abruptly but with things mostly done. In 2021 after covid 19 problems are easier to handle I am pleased to meet you.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The main benefit will be natur, village, live like people once did. You may meet Hungarian people, friends and see how they live. Most of them live more 'modern' than I in my small historcal house.
    I hope we will get the possibility to meet Jazz sessions or other art events nearby. All this is different from our 'western culture' like you will find in Budapest, this is the old Hungary with forests, vinyards, small houses.
    We learn about poverty in Europe, it's beauty, simplicity, lifestyle.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Gardening - Permaculture - general works and - hopefully - first steps to construct a Japanese garden with a tiny teahouse ... I am looking for your ideas, your creativity - and knowledge
    I may need constructing support for finishing works of a new guests bathroom .
    Some work may be harder like woodwork for wintertime, others easier.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Hungarian: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    This house is a typical hyngarian small farmhouse more than 100 years old . Unbelievable that two to three generations lived in there.
    You will sleep in the mainhouse made of clay: That makes a real good and healthy climat. The bedroom with 2 wooden beds is simple, beautiful, small. It helps to sleep deeply. If ever you can not sleep, you will find some books and elected music on CD. There is no TV - I am sotty.

    We may share the small bathroom, kitchen and table.

    I like cooking and will prepare your meals for breakfast, lunch and diner - mostly I prefer vegetarian food, but I will hear what you want or need.
    My cooking style is a mixture of mediterrian and asian food: spicy, fresh, sustainable. We buy regional products from the market place and small typical shops 15 km away.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    This place is wonderful to forget trouble, problems, stress.
    I am experianced consultant, therapist and will give any support wanted to find psychologically and physically based balance.
    If you are only looking for a relaxing place in the middle of my green wilderness you will find it .
    The place may inspire you. -
    Bicycles to go looking around by yourself: they are waiting for you.
    Buses are rare, but they are. I personally like to travel and look around and if you want I will take you with me-

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    The digital environment is really not strong enough to work with

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    the parking will be near to my home, so privacy is small. - But may be I could find possibilities in the village

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    My home is home of cats - I don't want to disturb

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 423719564695