Family eco-project and natural home build in Austin, Quebec, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 3 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.06.2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi! We are a small family working hard on a resilient and autonomous house project. We bought a house two year ago and we are renovating the major part of it. We are 100% water autonomous (rain water system). We are actually building the deck, fixing the outside siding, doing the kitchen and starting the garden (Hugel Kultur). We are using permacultural principals and we are interested to share the vision and knowledge with others. Our dream is to become antonom, to cultivate our own organic vegetables and to share this abundance with others. We are looking for help to make this project real!

    We are a fun family who decided to leave the big town to live a life according to our values. Renaud, 36 y, o, is mainly working on the house project and also working part time for a formation Institut in ecological construction. Karine, 34 y.o. is mostly a full time mother and also working part time as a therapist!!! Collin, 5 y.o. and Anaëlle, 18 months, are amazing children who love to discover and play.We are usually french speaker, but we can also speak English and Spanish.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This is the opportunity to learn about green construction and renovation, permaculture and to share good time with an amazing open mind family.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for a volunteer who likes construction, physical tasks, getting things done in teams and children. Also, as our house does not offer much intimacy, the campsite is offered.

    We actually would love help with: chaux painting, fixing gypse, fixing wall wood finishing, ventilation, fixing floor, assemble the kitchen, fixing the outside siding (metal siding), taking care of the chiken and playing with children.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Inside or outside campsite and campground equipment provided, delicious vegan and organic food. We could also borrow our car with you if needed.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in the eastern township, an amazing region for nature, hiking, canoeing, biking,... We have a national park at about 15 minutes from home. Magog city, a gorgeous small touristic town, is nearby

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 468682979656