aktualisiert  

Help outdoors loving family around our home while exploring Ennistymon and west coast of Ireland

  • Bisher 73 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 18 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    =================
    **We currently have someone to joining us until August 2024**
    =================

    We are an active and high energy outdoors loving family of five, following recent arrival of baby Finn! Becca is a mother and a teacher as well as a lover of yoga, meditation, aware parenting and nature. Richie is a father and a civil engineer as well as a rock climber, surfer, tree planter and cyclist. Rua is a fun loving and energetic boy of seven who loves adventuring in the great outdoors, climbing trees/rocks/walls as well as loving anything to do with the water. Rua also loves to be creative in his art and enjoys relaxing with lego or his books. Rua attends the local Steiner Waldorf Primary School. Seamus a kind and considerate four year old boy who loves imaginative play, being outside in nature, reading books and building dens. Seamus attends the local Steiner Waldorf Kindergarten.

    It's important for people to note that our family is a busy one and there is plenty of energy that we aim to release in positive and exciting ways. This might take the the form of walks/scrambles through the countryside/woodlands or wild play where we scramble around the floor as clumsy monsters to help the boys get their energy out before winding down to bed. We try to use exercise and high energy activities, as well as quiet time and relaxing on the couch with games and books, in order to create connection with our children and to follow the natural rhythms that we experience as humans!

    Our house is on the outskirts of the lively market of Ennistymon which has plenty of shops, cafes, bars and entertainment options. We're about 8 minutes from Lahinch where there is a renowned surf beach, as well as a great leisure centre. We're about 10 mins drive from the UNESCO site of the Cliffs of Moher and 20 mins from Burren National Park, with endless hiking and walking opportunities.

    Our house is a spacious light filled space with plenty of character. There is a separate and private room available for our guest and we try to make people as welcome in our home as we can. There is plenty of space outside in the garden and we're working on many micro projects to increase bio-diversity on site as much as we can.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We aim to give our workawayers the opportunity to explore the beautiful part of the world we live in as part of their stay with us. There are many local groups with people that go climbing, surfing, learning Irish, playing a variety of music including traditional Irish instruments, go foraging in nature, free diving, fishing and hiking the many coastal or Burren trails in our locality.

    Our family enjoys meals together daily and would welcome any guest into our home and family. We would like to share the experience of living on the wild west coast or Ireland, were the stunning natural world offers many opportunities for adventure and learning.

    One of the unique aspects of our community is that there is a really beautiful mix of locals and many "blows-ins" people from all around Ireland, Europe and the world! This offers plenty of opportunities to engage with and form connections in the community.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for someone to come and help us share the domestic responsibilities, such as cooking, shopping, engaging play with the children, school drop offs, light gardening work and generally to be able to help out at home. Cleaning and tidying is something we try to keep on top of daily so that it doesn't become a bigger job, this is something we would want anyone that lives with us to help with too.

    Ideally we would have someone with a full driving license.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private room with plenty of space for privacy, peace and quiet. There's a double bed, storage, en-suite and beautiful views out into the garden and beyond.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    The bedroom available to our workawayers is very spacious and has a dedicated work space in it. There's also fiber broadband in the house

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Plenty of space for campervans

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We would happily discuss options for workawayers to bring their pets

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 355555699658

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Help at a gorgeous 1870 family home in Wexford, Ireland
Help with house restoration and gardening and share a healthy and fun lifestyle in Munster, Ireland