Come join our well-travelled family hoping to share experiences and cultures, helping out with our children, Milan, Italy

Country

Italien

new host  

Bisher 6 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    noch nicht bewertet
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Dear Au Pair, our family is composed by Nicla (mum), Francesco (dad), Matilde (big sister), three years old, and Teresa (little one), 1 years old. Nicla is a high school teacher and Francesco is a university researcher. We happily lived in Kenya for the last four years and we made several shorter working experiences in different countries around the world. As such we are open and enthusiastic about cultural exchange and learning. We are a dynamic family, enjoying traveling, hiking, sailing and outdoor adventures in general. We all speak English fluently, including Matilde. Now we are back to our home city, Milano, and we are looking for someone to stay with our family and help Matilde and us all keeping English as a home language.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our family is used to multicultural environments and enjoy learning and sharing experiences. We often travel during the weekends toward the coast, the countryside or the mountains and we would love to show our beautiful country or recommend interesting places to visit. Milano is a vibrant city, full of opportunities, cultural events, art, etc., and strategically positioned between the Alps and the coast. We live in the city centre, so that moving around the city with public transports, biking or walking is easy. There is plenty of things to do for all types of persons.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for an au pair spending some time with Matilde and Teresa during the afternoons (from 4pm to 7pm) and, when Francesco is away, on Saturday morning with the aim of speaking English and playing. Francesco works all day and often travels abroad for his research work. Nicla is mostly busy during the mornings. Matilde goes to the kindergarten every day from 9am to 4pm and Teresa is at home with a professional baby-sitter during Nicla’s working hours.
    Nicla or the baby sitter will be present most of the time, meaning that the au pair is not supposed to stay alone for many hours with kids, rather to give a help. Fluent English and no smoking is the only strict requirement for the person we are looking for.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in the Porta Romana neighborhood, one of the most interesting areas of the city, at the heart of Milano. Our apartment has three bedrooms, one fully at the disposal of the au pair. We will share the rest of the house including 2 bathrooms, a large kitchen, a living room and a terrace. The au pair room (about 20m2) is simply furnished with a single bed, a cupboard, and a desk. We will be happy to accommodate specific requests if possible. The apartment has free Wi-Fi and television (only internet/NetFlix), aircon (although we prefer fresh air), washing machine, dishwasher, etc.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Depending on the interests of the au pair we can recommend courses (Milan municipality offers a lot of relatively cheap courses for all tastes), short trips, sports infrastructures, etc. to facilitate a fruitful and enjoyable stay with our family.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 398671675692