Come and help me clean and renovate my house and garden in the beautiful Coromandel, New Zealand!

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 34 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.06.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    858

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi I'm Rachel and I live in the beautiful gateway to the Coromandel, Thames, with my partner Kev. We are surrounded by Kauaeranga Valley national park, numerous fresh waterholes to swim in and there are thermal hot pools just down the road. We are placed at the beginning of the Coromandel Peninsula, so it's a great place to gather your thoughts before you head to the rest of the Peninsula.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Stay with a friendly New Zealand family, in a historical gold mining town. There are museums and some culture to learn about and a great cycle trail that goes through the Waihi Gorge (). This is a must do in the Coromandel and you are welcome to borrow our two bikes.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for Workaways to help me with some household maintenance and gardening work. I have interior and exterior windows that need sanding and painting. I also have a large gardening project I want help with, which includes planting, weeding, cleaning debris etc. I am working off a large gardening plan and so would be great to have someone stay with us that is keen to get in there and get the garden looking good! I would also love some help with a good spring clean of the house and organising/sorting. Would be great to have someone who could make a meal from their country but this is not essential, would just be nice. Also, if there is a Workaway out there who has building skills, I would like to extend my fence upwards.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own room in a house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    With your time off you can explore the Kauaeranga Valley national park, hiking in the Pinnacles (which is a must do if you are into hiking), numerous freshwater waterholes to swim in, explore the Coromandel Peninsula, or the second-hand shops in Thames. Most attractions are an hour drive away including hot water beach, Waihi, Whangamata, Whitianga and Coromandel. You can start the Hauraki Rail trail from right here at the house. The coast road is a really beautiful drive. Thames town is walking distance to the house (although there is a bit of a hill walking back up).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 397283698479