Join our family farm with organic gardening and natural and traditional building in Laholm, Sweden

  • Schweden
  • Bisher 290 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 11 Sept. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger



  • Beschreibung


    ~ 2024 ~ We host 1-2 week-stays, people 22 years old or older ~

    Welcome to my house on the southern swedish countryside! I renovate alot, mostly with eco friendly materials. Also tryinging to grow alot of vegetables in my garden. It's important that you feel comfortable working outside with your hands and use tools. it's very important that you can stay outside even if the weather is not sunny. Bring good working clothes (sometimes we paint).

    I want you to be creative and independent. Intrested in our simple organic lifestyle.
    I will for this time only host persons over 22 years old. You should know how to take care of a household, cleaning and tidying up etc.

    Please also read our profile about food before you send me a message.

    We are a family of 3 children and one adult. Max (me), Isidor (2015), Vilde (2018) and Ask (2020). The kids don’t speak english but I have had a lot of workawayers before and they know that you don’t speak swedish. The kids live with me on half time. I also have a cat (Iris), chickens and rabbits.

    I live on the countryside 8 km from Laholm, Halland. I moved here winter of 2020 and me and my previous partner have done a lot since then. My house is quite small but with a big garden where I do a lot of different projects. I grow vegetables, herbs and flowers. I'm also in the process of renovating our house both outside and inside, mainly with traditional nature materials or new ”eco” materials.

    Some of my intrests are gardening, grow organic vegetables, wood working and creating things with wood, but also traditional technics and resycling and reusing material in building projects.

    I really like to crate things!

    I mostly eat vegetarian food but sometimes also fish. I buy organic and/or local food as often I can and I also use what the garden give. I always buy eggs (when My chickens don't produce) and honey locally and vegetables in season.

    I use wheat or rye flour for sourdough baking but also for pies and other cookings, I can’t offer gluten free food. We eat butter, yoghurt and cheese so you needs to be ok with eating diary. We eat a lot of vegetables and try to use our harvest well.

    I will make breakfast, lunch, most of the time fika and dinner for you. If you want some meals between that or if you prefer to eat something else or maybe some snacks - you have to buy it yourself. Sometimes you can come with me to the grocery store, otherwise I have two bikes you can borrow to go to Laholm (about 20min) or to the nearby lake for a swim!

    Important! Alcohol/drugs or smoking is NOT allowed.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Except from get to know a swedish family, hear the swedish language, try some traditional swedish food (vegetarian style), visit some places around like cafés, fleamarkets, being in nature and more. I’ll sjow you some organic building technics, how to work with wood and how to take care of a garden.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    I have so many dreams but not enough hands! I am looking for someone who wants to learn how to live a simple life at the swedish countryside. I need help with renovating, fun creative projects, cooking, cleaning, taking care of the plants and the garden, care for the animals. Each day involves outdoor-work in all kind of weathers.

    Projects I plan to do in a near future:

    Finishing a room inside the house with clay walls and paint.
    Renovate guesthouse, Finishing inside walls and flooring.
    Make a pizza oven with clay
    Painting buildings/door/windows
    Make beds for growing vegtables/flowers
    Making more growing space for plants in the garden

    Most of the time I make 3 meals/day; breakfast, lunch and dinner. If you like to cook you can help with food or you can just help with dishes. I am flexible.

    If you eat vegan diet or have any allergies then please tell me before you come. I can do some changes in our normal diet but I will not be able to buy lots of extra products for you.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    At the moment I renovate the main house inside but soon also the guest house. There will be a tiny room upstairs with a bed for one or two persons. Our plan is to also make a space for yoga, a small kitchen and a place to relax/play music/hang out.
    When you stay with me this summer you will stay in this small room in the guest house. You can also bring your own tent or stay in your van if preferred.

    There won’t be wifi in the guesthouse/garden but feel free to use ours in the main house. Also the washing machine, shower (or you can go to the lake).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our house is next to some beautiful fields and you can also see (and hear) our neighbours sheep and lambs. If you need a break you can take a walk or borrow a bike and go to our closest village Ysby, there is a small café that I really recommend! Some days in the summertime we visit a lake, the sea or visit Laholm (our closest city). Sometimes I go to bigger cities like Halmstad or Helsingborg. Then you can go with me and explore the cities on your own or with me. I also explore our surroundings a lot, both nature, cafés and fleamarkets. Laholm is an old beautiful city with some small shops (an organic shop!) and fleamarkets.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    You can stay at our parkinglot with your campervan. Good to know is that it is quite close to the road and maybe it will disturb you. It’s on the countryside so by night it won’t be a lot of traffic, but during the days it sometimes is.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 466573951372

Feedback (6)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Help me to renovate a cottage from the 1800s in Uppsala, Sweden
Mindful technology community project in Filipstad, Sweden