Help me make a dream garden in Veneto, Italy!



Bisher 29 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

  • Beschreibung


    I have a small house in a town in the Veneto 40km north of Venice and near treviso and Conegliano. The Dolomites are within sight and are easily accessible. I live in the uk most of the year and spend a few weeks in Italy throughout the year and all of the summer. The house is liveable and furnished. I would love to get the garden/hard landscaping done before this summer. The land is bare and I want it to be levelled with a space dug to put an above ground swimming pool on a flat and even surface. There is a horrible lean to garage which I want demolished completely in order to make an outdoor living space with a pergola. So work would be hard probably for 2 people for at least a couple of weeks. I would hire a mini excavator to help with the ground works. You would have use of the house with 3 bedrooms bathroom kitchen dishwasher washing machine. I would not be there all of the time

    I play and teach the piano. I haven't got
    One at the house yet! Maybe that's a good thing sometimes I need a rest!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Culturally there is much to learn about the eastern front of the 1st world war. Hemingway and John dos Passos both have a presence here with museums scattered all over the region. There is a strong prosecco making culture with land and vineyards all over the region. Venice and Udine are both historic cities to visit. Then beach is 60km distant at Jesolo and bibione. There are high mountain villages to visit. There are good markets in treviso and Conegliano with local produce on sale.

  • Arbeit


    I need strong manual labour with some building knowledge and ability to use common sense and communicate well should problems arise. I won't be there all the time so being able to work on own initiative a good thing and using Skype WhatsApp to show pics and explain stuff a really good idea.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    Small independent house with own garden. 3 double bedrooms. Cooking and meals not provided

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are good train links to Venice Verona Padua and all places south. Good bus service to local towns.

    North of Vittorio Veneto are the Dolomites with many beautiful lakes and mountain vistas and villages. Cortina is about 100 km distance. Austria can be reached in 3 hrs by car.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    5 days per week 3hrs a day

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 392145674354