Come join us in the Pyrénées and help us develop our ecological place and forest houses, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 237 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Bart and I (Marion) are in the Pyrénées in the south of France (Ariège). We love our area and we love to share it with people. Each day the light is different on the mountains, a lot of people here are making alternative lifestyle choices like eco building (like us!), home schooling, producing food locally... We also like it when life is an adventure, and to travel through hosting new people here.
    Bart works in eco-construction and creates artistic furniture. He also enjoys photography and riding his motorbike to the market in the sun on Saturday morning. I (Marion) run the place (sheep, garden, guests), sing in an acapella band, and practice massage.
    We have turned an old farm into three original and ecological houses. What was the barn is now a cultural space with a small stage for concerts and workshops. We also built a round cabin and a camping area. We have a few sheep, chickens and a cat. We don't accept dogs on our place, sorry. We hang a boat in trees for a new habitation, and we need 2 persons from time to time to help with preparing it (inside/outside). The best is 3 weeks for us (time to find a balance and harmony together), with the possibility to stop whenever it's unconfortable.
    The work here is varied next to the main project (here the boat). It depends on the weather, our priorities, and also how we wake up in the morning ! It can be preparing the garden, cutting the wood for next winter, planting trees, preparing some very special camping places for this summer, improving the houses...
    We love adventure, people, art, ecology, dancing, drinking good Belgian beers, and welcoming travelers and tourists here.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are quite sociable people, we often go to cultural or artistic small events, we go each Saturday on the very special market of Saint Girons (organic /hippies/alternative people/music).
    We share moments with the neighbors, play improvisation music, organise events in the barn, and soon the collective garden.
    Bart is from Belgium and we are often with foreigners, travelers...

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for motivated people to help us prepare the boat in the forest to transform it as an habitation for eco-tourists.
    We also need to cut wood for the winter.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a caravan for helpers large enough for a couple, and next to the bathroom and sauna with shower and dry toilets.
    And 2 nice places for tents.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Hiking, swimming, climbing... all the activities you can do in nature and mountain. Lot of caves to visit, nice market places...
    Hitch-hiking works very well here and we can from time to time share the car with you.
    We'll be happy to share activities with you and make you discover the area and the culture here. We also think it's important that each of us can have his or her personal space and time, a few times a week. For us, a vibrant social life goes with quality personal time !
    The wifi connexion is on our mobile phones (4G), so not always available, and limited. There is a bar with the wifi 10 min driving from here.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 6 hours a day, 4 days a week

the south front of house that we want to transform with plants and trees (the only flat spot!)
Me (Marion) working ...
A walk in the mountains
Bart, positive, with a belgium beer and is motobike
a workaway helping
me (Marion) cuting the "nails" of a sheep
the entrance : we like to take time to create artisitic and ecologic artwork in the houses
the opening view from the houses, the light is each day different in the valley and on the mountains





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 386451648633