aktualisiert  

Help with outside creative projects in Bussiere-Galant, France

  • Frankreich
  • Bisher 130 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 29.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Come and stay in a pretty old 'fermette' in rural France and help with various creative outside projects!
    I've been living in a particularly beautiful and friendly part of rural France for three years now and it's been a wonderful adventure! I moved here from the UK to create a simpler, more grounded, authentic lifestyle. And I have! I've improved my French and started to understand rural French culture, whilst renovating an old farm. The two stone houses here are now very comfortable and cosy, but some areas outside still need some tlc. Which is what I need help with.
    I'm located in the Perigord Natural Park with miles of forest tracks from the door.

    * I've had pathways created in the woods but there is a lot of dead wood which needs to be cleared and stacked or used to create structures. The pathways could also be enhanced- creative ideas welcome!
    * I need help painting the stables in the barn
    * Daily help with the animals- horse, 2 mini ponies, 2 donkeys, 10 hens, 3 cats and 3 dogs! All lovely!
    * Tidying the gardens and pruning trees, helping with the veg garden...the list goes on!

    I hope there's a job here you can help with.

    I'm happy, creative, love yoga, photography, horse riding and vegetarian cooking. I work part time online delivering training to schools. I'm interested in people, cultures and working together to achieve. If you'd like to stay and contribute your skills or learn new skills along the way, do get in touch!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    At my place there are so many opportunities for creative collaboration- I'm interested in developing ideas with others and love sharing knowledge and experiences. (I used to be a teacher!) It's a peaceful, happy place. I find it's enough to just 'be' here and soak up the natural surroundings. You'll leave feeling refreshed and definitely more grounded and relaxed. There are also daily opportunities to learn more about animal care. There are horses and ponies here, two donkeys and three friendly dogs. Also 10 rescue hens and a cockerel. I’ve just set up some new creative spaces inside and outside, which you could use during your stay.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I would particularly like some help with small (mostly) creative projects outside- like creating log piles or structures from the dead wood in the forest, adding creative enhancements to the forest pathways, painting the stables in the barn, or tidying the garden and pruning trees etc. You might have ideas too when here about things we could develop.
    In Winter, just general help is most welcome!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I speak English and have weekly French lessons. It would be great to host a French speaker!

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You would have your own house here, which has lovely log fires, a cute kitchen which is fully kitted out with washing machine etc, newly fitted bathroom and two double bedrooms with super comfy beds. There is a TV, radio and excellent 4G and internet.
    I am flexible re food arrangements. I can provide an agreed amount of money each week to cover costs or perhaps do the shopping for you. I would anticipate us eating together most lunchtimes and in the evenings a few times a week. It would be nice to share the cooking perhaps. We can agree what works best. It's completely non-smoking here inside and out.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are so many interesting places to explore in the area...Rochechouart- the chateau is now a contemporary gallery, historic Chalus Castle where Richard the Lionheart died, beautiful Brantome, Jumilhac le Grand, Bussiere-Galant with it's swim lake, several Voie Vert cycle tracks- I have bikes you can borrow, Thiviers- the market there is great. I am happy to drop you off and collect you from the local station to help you to explore. Limoges is just half an hour away.
    Or you may prefer to stay here and walk in the woods, practice yoga, draw, sing...or star gaze at night. I have a telescope and with no light pollution the stars are amazing.
    I hope that anyone staying here will respect me, my home and enjoy working on fun, varied projects whilst staying in a beautiful place.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There's lots of space for parking your campervan. You could still use the house facilities- washer, shower etc.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 345497682359

Feedback (7)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)









House on 1ha of land with multiple possibilities in the Vosges, France
Help and learn about plants in Pibrac, France