Join our little paradise, help with gardening & building projects in Vestra Harg, Sweden

Country

Schweden

aktualisiert  

Bisher 339 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    29  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.03.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    250

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi all,
    I am Garry originally from England, but after much traveling the world I have settled in Sweden.
    People always ask me why Sweden? Well the nature in Sweden is amazing and 7yrs ago I came across this most beautiful piece of land in Vestra Harg, ( ostergotland ) looking out across the lake and backing onto the forest.
    I feel this is the most magical place! With a special energy.
    There is a small community of about 30 homes most are just summer houses.
    I'm building a double garage and above a yoga shala at home this season. I need generally a extra few hands.
    I need help with the outside cladding as long as it's not too cold. Also the insulation and painting etc. No skills needed but a willingness to help with manual work, lifting and carrying material etc. There is also help in the garden once the weather improves.
    We are about 8 km from Mjolby which has a main train station, cinema,restaurants,bowling,shopping etc. All you really need.
    There is no bus into town but I can arrange the loan of bikes.

    I have my own jetty ( Brigga) on the lake and a small boat that you are welcome to use. We can also swim in the lake.

    I look forward to not only working together but sitting around the camp fire exchanging story's of travels and life experience.

    I have a love of Art although I have yet to find my favourite medium ?


    Last season we had great fun growing our own vegetables and cooking and preserving then.
    We also made cider from all the apples we collected.

    Help needed from February until end of June

    Gardening
    Cleaning

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You must be over 22yrs old.
    Well I can't teach you Swedish but maybe you can teach me?
    I can tell you what it's like to live in a foreign country as I have done this several times in the past.
    Also about Swedish tradition and way of life, things that swedes take for granted.
    Last year we had people of all ages 18 to 45. From all over the world ! Japan to Mexico and all of Europe!
    Many young people who came to stay, were a little lost in life and looking for new people and new ideas, this was really lovely. And we all got on and had a great time learning from each other.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    If you are over 22 yrs old.
    I have now finished building my home and I'm looking for help with a new project.
    I'm building a double garage and above a yoga shala. I need generally a extra pair of hands. No skills needed but a willingness to help with manual work, lifting and carrying material etc. There is also help in the garden and building a new decking.
    2020has been a very busy season, with the construction of two new cabins and a new decking with fire pit.
    (General help with the existing garden and flower beds etc.)
    I don't expect you to be skilled in these jobs but just be willing to help out and maybe learn something for your self.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    My home has 3 bedrooms and 2 cabins. I have built this to a very high standard, so you will be pleasantly surprised! Depending on how many people are staying at once? Will determine if you will need to share a room or have a room to your self.
    There are 2 bathrooms and 3 toilets in the main house and each cabin has its own bathroom. I like Workawayers to stay about 2wks but if we all get along well, many have stayed much longer and some have returned year after year.

    Im vegetarian. I love to cook but at the same time if you also like to cook then I'm cool with that.
    All food will be included during your stay (vegetarian)
    We also have a wood fired pizza oven.
    You can get your own meat, no problem if you like to BBQ etc.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    From The local train station of Mjolby you can take the train to Stockholm or south to all the major cities. Linkoping is just 10 minutes away on the train. There are many tourists places close by. If you enjoy walking or biking the countryside, forest and lakes are all around.


    drop me a message if you are interested.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have fiber optic WiFi

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I have plenty of parking looking out over the lake

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 166634629379