Help a stay at home Dad with home maintenance and tutoring in SF Bay area, Oakland, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 506 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    64  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.01.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    543

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    92.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    corona virus update : oct, 1st, 2021
    we are considering accepting travelers again after a plague related break, but proof of vaccine is required and we will be screening and interviewing a lot more sternly than we would have before to make sure you are not a jackass :)
    that being said, we may be willing to make an exception for an emergency.


    Stay at home dad needs help with housework, garden, home repairs and engaging our 8 year old son while wife is working night shift or sleeping! We have a cat and a dog and live in the san francisco bay area, on an active city street. We are interested in learning new languages, customs and perspectives from around the world. We look forward to making new friends/family.
    the house needs constant cleaning and the yard needs daily maintenance a family of artists and gardeners generates constant cleanup, laundry, and dishes to be done, you will be amazed by the amount of laundry.
    ...
    We also enjoy reading, swimming, playing music and dancing. We (used to) like to take bike rides and going to the park or cafes.

    PLEASE USE THE DATES OF YOUR INTENDED STAY AS YOUR SUBJECT HEADING! This helps me keep straight all the emails I get! Thank you! Also, please note, we prefer to book in time periods of around two weeks, and bookings fill up very quickly, so knowing your exact dates helps alot.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    counseling available,
    LGBT etc, friendly household, yes-and positive.
    we enjoy philosophizing and theorizing and learning how to love each other better and how to improve our impact on the planet.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Mostly housework, animal care, yard work and teaching about other cultures/ or your area of expertise...

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    i would like my kid to learn some Spanish, Portuguese or Tagalog would be great too. we often enjoy the process of teaching English and learning more about our own language by talking to people who see English from a different perspective.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Pull out couch and twin bed in first level section of house. we call it "the apartment." Private 3/4 bath, piano, kitchenette area with sink. Cabinet/wardrobe space in shared laundry room.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The bay area, CA is known for its progressiveness, diverse and deep mix of cultures, lots of tourists, ocean, desert, and mountains all within a short drive.
    The sf bay area is also known for having relatively few racists compared to the rest of the united states, having mild coastal climates, and at least one very special family!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours/day, 5 days/week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)












































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 384512973739