Help with Olive harvests in the Zadar area, Croatia

  • Kroatien
  • Bisher 310 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 10.11.2022

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Božo, im born and raised in Zadar and im living here now. I have a small olive farm and produce olive oil. I have Masters degree in Agriculture and love doing anything related to agriculture, nature and outdoors.
    I have few small properties with olives and some lavander, the one where me and volunteers will be staying is just on the outskirts of the city of Zadar. Other farms are in Zadar area, as also on one island in Zadar archipelago, where i have olive trees that are more than few hundred years old.
    In total i have around 750 olive trees on around 8 different locations.

    I also compete with my oil and we are in the Flos Olei guide of top 500 olive oils in the world, 4 years in a row.
    Im also starting with making table olives, diferent varieties and different recipes.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn a lot about olive growing and olive oil making.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    ASAP - im looking for someone to join me while cutting grass and preparing few hundred year old olive trees for harvest on island Iž.
    I plan to stay there around 10 days.
    We will be in a house with a/c, but without wifi. I can share my data on wifi, if you need.
    I need help with olive harvest that starts from mid October and it lasts about 10 days. We dont pick them every day, it depends on the weather conditions.
    We pick olives by hand and my family also join for the harvest.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Croatian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In Zadar we will be on the farm just on the outskirts of the city, about 40min walking to the center.
    Sleeping is in the tent. I have one big tent for 4 people and sleeping mats, so you just need to bring sleeping bag.
    When we will do harvest on the island of Iž, we will be staying in the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In free time you can explore 3000 years old city of Zadar and a lot of National and Nature parks around Zadar within 1 hour driving.
    After harvest we can all go together to some National parks and camp for few days, as i also hike a lot in my free time.
    Some National parks just an hour from Zadar, Paklenica, Plitvice, Krka, Kornati.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 383543658363

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Come and help out our happy family in Zagreb, Croatia
Speak English or German with our kids and stay with our family in Makarska, Croatia