Help us taking care of dogs in Bilje, Croatia

Country

Kroatien

Bisher 638 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    **Please, unfortunately due past bad experiences with some Workawayers, I rather just receive messages of volunteerss with feedback. I am sorry for that and I appreciate your understanding :)
    We are the couple who love the animals, living with our two dogs in Bilje, 6km from Osijek and 6km from the natural park Kopački Rit.
    We own a land of 6000 m2 without close neighbors where we built two houses and dog kennel.
    We mostly care for dogs who have the owners (which brings great responsibility, at one time we can have up to 25 dogs (mostly in the summer). We also have some dogs who come from the street, who need TLC and socialization. Quite often we have birds or any other wild life animals that are in trouble (falling from the nest, broken, injured or sick...) that can stay for few days even weeks in order to recover before they are released into their natural surroundings again.
    We need help from the people who are animal lovers and have good experience with the dogs, especially pack dogs. Job description is feeding the dogs in morning and evening, cleaning the boxes where dogs sleep cleaning the food bowls, changing the water bowls, picking up dog poo, dog walking, and everything else that is needed at particular time.
    We can not stress enough that we need a people who are very experienced with the dogs, for example when they are playing, because that is a time when things can go wrong. So that person needs to know what to do if dogs start to play too rough in order to avoid any injuries to the animals or to your own self. There is also always a little bit of work with maintaining the garden like cutting the grass, watering flowers or helping to fix the stuff that might get broken by the dogs.
    We would provide you with the accommodation which is small wooden house who is fully furnished with a kitchen, bathroom, AC, heating, also you maby share the house with other workawayers 😊. Outside is a gazebo to enjoy outdoors during your stay at our home, garden is big and we have outdoor barbecue.
    Our busiest time is the summer, so work load is much lower for the rest of the year. Also dogs are here everyday and days off might not be always on the weekends. We will arrange things depending on how much work load there is, this way you can have free days/week to explore the region, Croatia or nearby countries if you stay longer here.
    We can provide you with a bicycle so you can explore on your own, we are only happy to help you in any way we can during your stay at our place. Around is a beautiful nature, places to go for a swim (swimming pools or river Drava during the summer), you can explore the natural park Kopacki Rit, or the nightlife in Osijek. In Bilje you will find supermarket, post office, bakery, bars, pharmacy etc..
    We would like open minded, responsible, clean and tidy individuals who love nature and animals. Probably people with animal (dog) experience such as dog trainers or vets would find our place suitable.
    In exchange for your help we offer some food depending how much work we have and amazing accommodation😊Which will be fully discussed upon your arrival. All enquiries are welcome.
    Looking forward to meet new people from different parts of the world.

    Please, you need to speak and understand very good english because it's important that we communicate clearly about the instructions for taking care of the animals.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Experience what life is like in rural Baranja - understand and look after a pack of dogs. Learn new practical and cooking skills and discover the beautiful scenery which surrounds us. Lovely walks all around!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Animal care, property maintenance, gardening, helty cooking, housekeeping, building, take care fof animals

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Croatian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a litttle wooden house in our yard shared only with other workawayers. The house has its own bathroom, kitchen and everything you need (tv, radio, aircond, microwave,blender, washing machine ) so you will have your relative privacy.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)










Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 982896498436