Live in a Castle in Tuscany & help a family eco project, Italy

Country

Italien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 1433 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.08.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1541

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi we are Stefanie (American) and Rasmus (Danish) we met when Stefanie rented a room in Rasmus' Copenhagen apartment on a rental platform!
    Now we are married with two kids and live in an old castle in Italy.

    Our focus is to live a simpler life in a community setting surrounded by nature. To get away from the stress and the consumerism and get back to the earth and the love. To build, to learn and to create. We try to be as self-sustainable and waste-free as possible! We welcome any help and tips from you.

    We are looking for cultural exchanges (1 month minimum). Most of our workaways stay a few months. Our current helpers have been here for 7 months :D

    We welcome open, adventurous people who are hardworking and self-sufficient. Who want to surround themselves with mindful people and create a better world for ourselves, our children and our planet. You must want to be surrounded by nature, learning, teaching, doing, hard work, dirt, bugs, music, good food and joy.

    We all take turns cooking and cleaning. Cooking, washing up for your own meals or cleaning your own apartment is not included in your work hours. It's just included in life...

    Our favorite types of workaways are passsionate in something and use the castle to grow their passion. In the past we've had aspiring chefs, farmers, gardeners, teachers, yogis, carpenters, photographers... Maybe you are an artist who wants to create a sculpture to leave behind - or a social media whiz who can help us grow! In your message to us please write a specific talent or passion you could bring with you. Something that really excites you about coming to the castle!

    Please come with an open mind, don't come expecting perfection. It may seem like a dream to live in a castle in Tuscany - but you must come knowing that it is a 1,000 year old castle! Things are old, things can break, the electricity or hot water can - and does - go out. We are all learning here every day.

    DISCLAIMER We don't speak Italian very well yet. Our kids do though :D However if you want a purely Italian experience we cannot provide it. We all speak English together so if you would like to practice your English we can help you there!

    Non-smokers only thank you.
    We have chickens, ducks and bees.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can live in a 1,000 + year old castle in Italy!
    Learn how to work as a team with different cultures.
    Learn about gardening and bee keeping.
    Enjoy the surrounding nature and pool.
    Practice the English language with native speakers.
    Rich of Italian culture and traditions, this area has preserved most of its architectural beauties intact. Tuscan art, culture, history, kitchen and traditions are appreciated all over the world. Tuscany is called the
    Birthplace of the Renaissance, lots of artists and writers were born here and here they found their source of
    inspiration. We hope you take some time by yourself to get to know the quiet beauty here.

    We are a Danish and American family. You'll never know who else will be staying here or where they will be from until you arrive. If you crave an Italian culture we cannot provide that - you will have to seek it out in the surrounding areas and people.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    1. We are looking for a native Danish speaker to help care for the kids during the summer. Kids are 4 & 6 years. Your days would be a lot of playing outside and hanging out with them at the pool so you must know how to swim! You would also be expected to make lunch for them and yourself and help them keep their room clean.

    2. For the non-Danes we are looking for help in the family garden. Planting, weeding, harvesting, drying, preserving. Help with care and cleaning for our ducks and chickens. Cleaning and organizing.

    3. Would be happy to have a videographer here to make some fun videos and help us create a Youtube channel!

    4. We'd love someone with building skills!

    5. You tell us! What's your specialty? What's your passion? We'd love to learn from you!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Danish: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will stay onsite in an apartment adjacent to our home that you may share with other workawayers or if you are a couple/friend group it may be just yours. Includes small kitchen and your own bathroom.
    You could share a large apartment and room with 3-4 others. Sometimes you could get your own room but low expectations = happiness.

    We cannot accommodate dietary restrictions at this time.

    We are a 20 min walk down to the bus stop and 30 min steep walk back up :)

    You are welcome to enjoy our mountain bikes and pool during your stay!

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Non-smokers only please

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are a 20-30 minute walk from the nearest bus stop and shop. If you do not have a car we can pick you up at the nearest bus stop at Paterno A. Put in 'Castello di Ristonchi Pelago' to your maps.

    During your time off you can enjoy the pool and the nature, so many beautiful trails to hike and bike around the mountains here. Some nights we have a movie night or dance party, other nights we chill with a beer around the fire pit. or play games. It's important that if you want to be social you initiate activities - don't just wait for someone else to invite you!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have strong wifi and depending on who is here we sometimes set up a community office space for everyone to work in if they wish. If not, they can work in their own rooms.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    If you sleep in your van or camper you will still have access to a toilet, shower and kitchen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.5)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.8)










Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 378591892282