Home help for Rural Ireland, Munster

Country

Irland

Bisher 185 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    26  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.03.2018

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello.
    My name is Ciannait and I live with two of my three daughters on the very beautiful Beara Peninsula in West Cork, in the south of Ireland. I am looking for a female or a couple to stay for a minimum of two months to help me with housework, the children, the garden. I have an acre and a half), the animals (2 dogs, 1 cat, 2 goldfish.
    My daughters are Emma who is 12 and Julia who is 10. They are very independent and capable girls. Where we live is a very rural and safe community where they can enjoy a lot of freedom.

    I offer you full bed and board in exchange for your labour. I don't expect you to work full-time, but I expect that while you are with us you work when we do. If you want to take some days off to travel around the area while you are here that is absolutely fine. Indeed I would encourage it. We live in a very beautiful location where there is much to be seen and lots of friendly people to meet and chat with. But you will have to seek them out!

    The Beara peninsula is in county Cork in the South of Ireland. We are 5 minutes walk from the sea. The nearest village is 5km away and the nearest town 12km. We are a very easy-going family. We like to read, go walking, watch a bit of television, listen to music. This placement would suit anyone looking to improve their English and/or enjoy nature. Where we live is very quiet and rural and THERE IS NO PUBLIC TRANSPORT. You must be willing to walk or to hitch lifts.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    There is a lot to learn about nature and the Irish culture locally. We love music and have an interest in traditional Irish music. We play a little piano and sing quite a lot. We like to learn languages, I am relearning Irish and trying to introduce more Irish speaking at home. We're interested in art and culture. There are many artists living in the area. We all like to cook.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Gardening, housework, general maintenance, child minding.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and a little french

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Your own bedroom in the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    It is essential that you like to walk or cycle or are willing to hitch a lift on the road (its very safe to do this and a lot of people do) as we are 12km from the town and there are no buses or trains. There is a pub about half a kilometre from our house. The people there are very nice and friendly, always happy to meet someone new. There is a beautiful Tibetan Buddhist Centre, Dzogchen Beara, about 12 km away also. There is horse-riding, yoga, gym, Irish dancing, music sessions, beautiful walks, art galleries, the mountains, the sea and more.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    25 hours a week in exchange for bed and board.

















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 374537114725