Auf dem Lande in Irland

Country

Irland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 731 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    28  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.10.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    317

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    72.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 8 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Help URGENTLY wanted

    I am an active 67 year old woman living on and running an Organic farm in the centre of Ireland. I have sheep, Dexter cattle, poultry, , forestry, 1 donkey, 1 pony, dogs, cats and a walled in fruit and vegetable garden. I love my home, it is a fairly big old house up a long avenue 12km from the nearest reasonable town, Mullingar. My daughters, their husbands/companions and their 4 small children live in other accommodation on the farm. A neighbour works 1 day a week with farm maintenance.
    We have an old walled vegetable garden which needs a lot of attention. This can involve hard physical work. I would prefer help from EXPERIENCED people or otherwise persons willing to learn and adapt. I am also looking for painters to prepare the yard for a Heritage event in August.

    I like people with a country/farming background who are interested in organic farming and horticulture both with flowers and vegetables. Or else city people very willing to learn!! Also appreciated would be help with housekeeping, cooking, computer assistance and Carpentry. In fact being willing to do whatever it takes!...... ..... I prefer helpers over 22 who have these experiences, otherwise please do NOT apply. I

    I also prefer people who are quite self sufficient, are happy on their own and who want to go away on their days off. You must be happy to stay far from shops - but you may use the bicycles, and there is a bus to Dublin or Galway regularly. Also a ping pong table!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Any guest here can learn patience and flexibility from living with me!! However I can help you learn English. Nine of us live on the farm from 1 to 67 although I am the only one in the house in which you will be staying. My daughters and the 4 splendid young grandchildren live close by. Neighbours sometimes call in and Joe drives the tractor and helps 7 hours per week. Meet guests from all over the world in the summer as well as Harley, Roselina, Mossy and Aria, the dogs who live here. There are also 4 cats!!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The work is varied, from fencing, painting, feeding and herding animals and cleaning sheds to gardening, cooking, housework, child entertaining, repairs/renovations and help in office. I dont expect any one person to be able to do all those things!!!

    The main thing is to become part of the team. Please forgive me if I dont answer your email immediately, I will eventually and if I don't contact you quickly enough please write to me again... NB... I think people over 22 who are used to country/farm living and being on their own are happier here.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    english, francais,

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Comfortable rooms in the house, own transport would be an advantage otherwise bicycles can be borrowed and there is a dublin to galway intercity bus 3km from here to which I can give you a lift.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Own transport would be an advantage otherwise bicycles can be borrowed and there is an intercity bus 3km from here to which I can give you a lift. Citylink commuter comes directly from the airport to my tiny village, MILLTOWNPASS.

    I am largely vegetarian and can accomodate wheat or dairy free diets. Also I prefer non smokers and definitely no dope!

    There is a ping pong table and trampoline and many games...

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours, 5 days a week

Double bed in your room
Your accommodation






















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 15558956324d