Yoga, permaculture, and art in a 19th century stone cottage by the river Suir, Ireland

  • Bisher 288 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 17 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello adventurous souls!

    I will need help doing things such as:

    weeding, watering, and other bits of gardening, painting some walls and hand rails, putting up some shelves, fixing outdoor steps, clearing out a garage, putting up a tipi etc.

    In general the help is to clean up of the place to make it more beautiful and cosy.

    I would like this space to be developed in the coming years a space dedicated to yoga, permaculture, and art and it would be wonderful to make it available for different types of retreats.

    The cottage is nestled by the river Suir and it located down the end of a long magical lane full of trees. It is near Waterford city (1 hour walking, 20 minutes on a bike) and near all the natural beauty that Waterford county has to offer.

    The cottage and land have been occupied by my family for more than 100 years . My grandfather worked for the railway compay Ianrod Eireann and bought the property from them. My father was born in the cottage and I moved there in March 2020 at the start of the pandemic.

    I am an artist and a yoga teacher and have great interest in permaculture and gardening. We have a big field with wonderful views of the river and the island with Waterford Castle on it and this is the area I want to develop for permaculture, gardens, yoga and meditation.

    I hope that later this summer I can offer 1 day retreats. I am very open minded as to what type of retreats might happen.


    I am looking for workaway guests who are interested in gardening, permaculture, art, as well as building construction and renovation. If you have any type of building skills that would be amazing but it isn't necessary.

    The cottage has 1 spare bedroom which is suitable for a couple or 1 single person. There is also the option of camping in the field. The tipi is 5 metres and once it is up in the field it is an amazing place to sleep, but that is only for those who like it.

    The idea is that guests will help each day for around 3 hours in the morning.

    I hope to eventually build an eco friendly studio space in the field, a compost toilet, a water collection and filtration system, and to install solar panels and/or other types of alternative energy production. It would be great to talk about all this with other Workawayers and share ideas.

    Everyone is welcome.

    I am open to guests staying for 1 week to see how we get along. Longer stays might be possible too depending on availability.

    I look forward to hearing from you!

    Ki

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    While you are volunteering with me you will have a great opportunity to experience Irish culture as I am very near Waterford city and I am involved in several art projects there. Also you can enjoy free yoga classes with me and can enjoy the beautiful nature all around Waterford county. I also have taught English before so can help you improve your English. I will provide full room and board so that your stay will be very inexpensive in Ireland.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for help with planting and general maintenance. I have a spare room in the cottage which is perfect for 1 person or a couple (friends or partners) to sleep in. I am hoping for volunteers to help me for 3 hours a day for 5 days a week (never more than 20 hours a week) and in return I will provide delicious vegetarian food and a place to stay.

    After the couple hours of work in the morning your time is totally free to explore. I am a 15 minute cycle away from Waterford's famous greenway cycle path which goes all the way to Dungarvan. Another one is opening soon near my house which will go to New Ross.

    There are many beautiful places in Waterford county to explore as it has amazing mountains and beaches. If you love nature, cycling, camping, gardening, yoga, art, and having a laugh then my home will be perfect for you.

    I identify as queer and non-binary and am very welcome to LGBTQ+ and also to those who are not LGBTQ+

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I would especially love volunteers who speak Spanish but that is not necessary.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A 2 storey 19th century stone cottage with 2 bedrooms. You will have your own private bedroom and full use of the house and land.

    I will provide 3 meals a day to all guests. All meals will be vegetarian and where possible, vegan. I usually have a breakfast of porridge with fruit, lunch with homemade bread and either soup and and salad, or sandwiches. In the evening, I make a variety of different types of meals but often make Indian or Thai Curries or other type of 'hot pot' dishes or stews. I also make home made desserts that are usually vegan and I try to use sugar as little as possible. Guests are welcome to consume alcohol but I will not provide that, and I ask all guests to drink in moderation unless we are having a party.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are countless things you can do with your time off nearby. The city is only 10 minutes away on a bike. You can enjoy the pubs and restaurants and cultural centres in the city. You can also go sailing in Dunmore East, surfing in Tramore, climb the comeragh mountains, go swimming in stunning glacier lakes. The list is endless. Or you may just want lots of quiet time by the river at the cottage and that is ok too.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have a great WI FI connection and work online myself.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Cats are OK but not dogs

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours help in the morning, 5 days a week.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 257261145621

Feedback (3)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Help to restore our old sailing boat and enjoy the countryside in Munster, Ireland
Light garden tasks in a historical mill and art studio in Kilmeaden, Ireland