Our "House-Project" at the Lower Rhine in North Rhine Westphalia, Germany

  • Bisher 10 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 27 Apr. 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    Hey you guys!

    We are a German family living in North Rhine Westphalia at the „Lower Rhine“.
    Our little family consists of five: Marcus (48), Sandra-Lea (46), Charlotta (19), Lauritz (8) and not to forget our tiny Australian Shepherd friend Lennox.
    This year we have bought an old farm house in our rural little village near to the Dutch border. Rebuild and renovate this charming estate with creating a wonderful garden is our project at these times and it would be wonderful if you would become a part of this.
    If you are interested in manual work (around the house or in the garden) or even in seeing how things develop and create something, this might be the right place for you.
    Furthermore, beside the work with us together, you get to know about our way of life and the German culture. We would love to integrate you in our family as much as possible! So we love meeting new people from all around the world and get taught about their different lifestyles or traditions. Moreover Sandra-Lea is a great cook and always willing to learn new dishes or cooking-styles from different countries. But if you just prefer to eat and be cooked; nevermind-enjoy your meal!
    Being good with animals is a must because since this year we have new friends in the garden: Alpacas; and sometimes little rabbit babies beside our five years old dog ‘Lenni’ who lives with us in the house.

    Besides having the meals with us, you would live in our beautiful cottage which is located on the property where the farm house is. The cottage is already renovated and fitted with a bedroom, a little kitchen and a bathroom. If you think that you will have your own holiday house during the time with us, you are not completely right because we are also very often around the house or cooking there due the fact that we are working there every day and feed the animals. We are still sleeping in our house which is just 3 minutes by car or 10 minutes by walk away until our farm house is finished.
    If you are travelling alone it is also possible to sleep with us in our house in the guest room, if being alone at night in this area is too scary or lonely for you – it’s up to you!

    You have any questions? Just ask us 

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We would love to teach you some German or Dutch languages and give you impressions of our culture and the way we live in Germany. Moreover it is always interesting to exchange our cultures and learn something about you.
    The "new old" farm house is from the 17th century, so if you are interested in some history about it we will tell you! Even exchanging some meals and tipps could be great.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    Our farm house is a huge project and perfect for creative minds. We are always open for new ideas. You will help us creating a garden or rebuild and renovate the old farm house that we have bought this year and change it in a cosy place to be. So if you are interested in manual work and getting hands dirty sometimes it could be good fun for you to work with us. Everytime we have lot of different tasks to do. For example; building some fences or a shelter for the alpacas or renovating things around the old house such as plastering, painting or processing.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    You will sleep wether in the renovated cottage on the property or in our guestroom. Food will be included

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our tiny village is just a few minutes away from the Dutch border and the City Venlo. You can get there by bike in 15 minutes. In Addition there is a Train Station from where it is possible to drive to Amsterdam or other Dutch cities.
    If you are also interested in German cities, there are a lot opportunities: Cologne is just 1 hour away with the car away, Dusseldorf is reachable as well with the Train ( it takes only 1 hour by Train to get there) or some cities like Bonn, Bochum... are not too far away.
    If you are also interested to visit some nice rural places in Germany you have a lot of things to see! In our area are a lot of lakes, nice walks in the forest and old ruines of a Military Airport from the second world war.
    We are always willing to show you nice places!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 373857359111

Feedback (2)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)