1 / 4

Help DIY an old house close to beautiful Bergen, Norway

  • Norwegen
  • Bisher 48 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 01.02.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are Matthias and Anneli and living and working in Bergen. Matthias grew up in Switzerland and Anneli in Norway.
    Matthias was a workawayer too and travelled through whole Norway. He built a 50m2 wood terrace in south Norway, was snowmobil guide in north Norway and cycled from the North cap to Switzerland.
    Now he is working as engineer but has still good memories to his workaway time.

    In spring 2022 we bought a house and started to renovate the house. It is a lot of work and help is always welcome.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Matthias were a workawayer too and knows a lot about travelling in Norway.

    Both of us speaking Norwegian, but we are eating very international.

    DIY work is a typical norwegian lifestyle.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The big project is to isolate our basement. We are digging around the house and place the xps-plates, afterwards we have to place a new drainage. When all the technical stuff is done, we have to backfill around the house.

    We have also a lot of trees and bushes on our property, we have to cut these before next spring.

    Addtional there is some painting help.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will live alone or with an other workawayer in a room.

    We try to eat minimum one meal all together (normally dinner). When we are preparing dinner, it is understandable that we get some help from the workawayers.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Bergen is a beautiful city and you need just 15min by bus to the city center.

    If you like hiking, there is a lake close to our house. In Bergen you can experience the seven mountains around Bergen, from these tops you have a nice view over the city.

    There is a good fishing place close to our house (10min). Maybe you are lucky and you can catch something for dinner.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week (25 hours/week)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 355562848976

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder

Feedback


Hangout and help with childminding in Oslo, Norway
Help us upgrade hiking and biking trails in the wilderness of Ulefoss, Telemark