aktualisiert  

Stay in the middle of the forest and enjoy an old homestead in Tobøl, Norway

  • Bisher 848 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 14 Apr. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    If you like staying at a very nice quiet rural place, this place is made for you. At winter I prefere hosting two people due to facilities in the house,

    I live in a small homestead, that took 10 years to renovate, still not finished, its a life time project. Always something to do.

    The home is ten minutes walk from the swedish border. There I have 2 beehomes and a cat.

    My grandfather bought a small forest, and made a homestead, At my parents homestead there are some cows, a horse, 1 lama, 3 pigs, a dog, a cat and hens, so we do supply our self with some food. We have a dream to make all the food we need at the location, but we have to take one step at the time. My parents are vital and energic.

    I work at an university within sustainability, ans is a member og the local Church choir.

    If this sound interesting, please don’t hesitate to contact me for a chat to see if you would like to come here.

    If you wonder about the tasks to be done, please have a look in the section about «help”. All kind of help is good as long as you are handy and interested motivated to give a helping hand. And if you have skills or are highly motivated by the tasks I may offer, please send me a message.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Mostly the cultural exchange will be related to the homestead, and how life around it was, and am, and of course it dephends on the season. From late June to August we will a few times visit and show the local historical "homestread/farm museum", which opened a black smith workshop 2023. This museum shows how old manual small homestead were. We also go to a "Norwegian taco dinner" once a month (unless summer).

    You may learn the local culture and history if that are your interest, you should taking this initiative. We will also try to serve you some traditional Norwegian couisine.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    You have to be responsible and mature to come here, proaktive is a big plus. If you are practical, and enjoy to give a helping hand, read further. If you are social and like to contribute as a whole it’s a great extra.

    You can use your mobile phone, but not at meals, when you do work etc. if you are addicted to your mobile, I think we don’t match. A match is cruisidal for getting a nice stay here, and that will be tested with a video conferanse, and it will be followed up if neceserry while you are here.

    I have two houses where its needed to do some more renovation.
    Bathroom, kitchen, general painting inside and outside. Also some carpentry work and help tidying up in the house.

    At the moment I also try to tidy up and reorganize two old barns to make it practical after a long time used as storages for everything over many years.

    Tasks may in general be, dephending on time of the year:

    Painting
    Caretaking for the 🐝 (from April)
    Looking after the animals (winter)
    Fixing things for the buildings
    Making firewood, cutting
    Mechanic (old car and tractor)
    Gardening
    Weed the ground/fields(summer)
    Clean

    If you don’t drive car, you have to go with us, you don’t find any public transport here. That means you should be able to manage yourself on your own when we may be at work. The place is very remote.

    All buildings were old and need maintenance. We like to keep the old buildings, as we think that is more sustainable, if we may have any use for them.

    It’s a dream to build a micro house and a sauna.

    I am quite busy daytime, and mostly help in addition to the daily tasks will be afternoon or weekends, otr together with my father, who only speak Norwegian.

    You bring your own clothes for work and freetime. If You dont know what to bring, ask. For winter time you need warm clothes, wool and wind breaker. It can be minus 30 degrees celsius, and snow during winter. You have to prepare for that.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Norwegian bokmål: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I can understand German to a certain degree if you dont speak to fast, but I am not able to speak sentences.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I wholeheartedly invite you to become a part of my life s in my home. This means that you join a "close-knit community" where we collaborate on various activities. If you tend to spend a significant amount of time isolated in your room, don’t contribute to common meals, and leave to me to clean after you, it might be worth considering alternative hosts. I encourage active participation in the house, which includes contributing to meal preparation and regular house cleaning tasks. If you ask one time to get the knowledge, you will be able to repeat later without needing me to tell you to do thing, or how to do it. But, if you really need it, its allowed.

    When it comes to food, If You expect more than one warm meal a day, go somewhere else. You should adopt to the modest way of living here. Which most workawayers really have loved.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The house is very rural remote located. I have an old car you may use if you need to go around while working. That requres that you drive with passion, and don destroy it, sorry for beeing do direct, but I have to be clear on this. I also have some bicycles that might be fixed and used for transport if you like that.

    I have fishing gear, if you are in to that.

    You may see quite a lot of animals in their natural habitat, if you do hiking. Moose, fox, rabbits, are very common, as well as a lot of birds. There are also wolfs, but they are noe often to see, best time for this is autumn. I have a little boat, that you may use on the small lake next to the house, when its no ice there. I also have another boat available in another lake, and a canoe in our garden. You may go camping, hiking, fishing.

    In the forest you may find berries and mushroom during the summer season. We use to collect and use, for jam, dinner etc.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Internet is fine here, it may be limited in downloading and speed when downloading more than the monthly limit. It has never been a problem though, u do need more Internet, it’s possible to find out if we agree on it. Its 5G on the mobile net here (Telenor mobile)

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    If you have an own vehicle you are most welcome to park it here, campervan etc. if you have a campervan, you may always ask about coming, even if our schedule is marked red👍🏻.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Pets are welcome as long that will work out with our animals and first off all our cat, Lukrezia. Dogs we have tried out, and it must be a really calm dog. So, probably not a dog if you like to stay in mye house.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 423385685136

Feedback (28)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (4.9)































Help me to paint my house and spruce up the garden in Oslofjord, Norway
Help take our property to the next level in the beautiful countryside of Østfold, Norway