Vegane Küche in Champagne-Ardennes, Frankreich

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 109 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    23  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.07.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    182

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an international couple (Zoran is Yugoslavian & Samantha is British, both with Dutch roots) and over a period of 8 years we have built our house ourselves.
    Located in rural Ardennes in France in a tiny village of 54 inhabitants it is really quiet and peaceful but there is no public transport and you really need your own transportation.

    Since we run a 100% VEGAN and GLUTEN FREE B&B with all the cooking and cleaning involved we would love to have a lovely couple or a group of friends to help us with the tremendous amount of GARDENING which we can't find time to do ourselves. Our 3000m2 back garden is still a wilderness and we need help to get it presentable.

    You will need to be pro-active, have a sense of responsibility and love to work in the garden.
    The tasks that need to be done aren't too complicated and involve mowing grass, cultivate soil and rake it level, picking up old scattered stones and make pathways, help making raised garden beds for our permaculture garden, sow seeds to create a field of flowers for the birds and bees, make fences, plant flower bulbs, trim trees, pick fruit and vegetables, etc, etc, etc.
    The stay is 1 week unless it works out really well and we can discuss you staying longer!

    ******************
    We have a lovely (shared) guesthouse at our B&B available for you to stay which sleeps up to 4 adults. It has a private bathroom with a toilet, washbasin and rain shower.

    BE WARE; no gluten products (bread, biscuits, crackers etc) aloud in the house due to cross contamination!!
    We do provide gluten free alternatives ;-)

    We have 3 cats and 2 elderly dogs (Kangals /Anatolian shepherd dogs) so you should not be scared of dogs.
    We try to live healthy, both need to eat gluten free and choose to eat vegan (no dairy, meat, poultry, fish nor eggs), are non (ex) smokers and huge animal lovers.
    Samantha used to be a professional vegan & gluten free baker-caterer, so don't worry about the food not being great ;-).
    We both speak English, Dutch (our second language for both of us), French and German and Zoran also speaks Serbian and Croatian.
    We love to read, cook and bake, take (nowadays short) walks with the dogs, watch movies, laugh, are serious in what we do and enjoy life and are looking forward to meeting you soon!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We both speak several languages, so volunteers can practice their English (native speaker), Dutch (fluent second language to both of us without a foreign accent), Serbian and Croatian (Native speaker), German (fluent third language) and we speak French.

    There are some lovely hiking routes in the vicinity, lots of WWI and WWII monuments and museums, only 12 km from the famous 'Sergeant York' site as well as 'the lost battalion' site.
    We are ideally situated for long walks and bike trips and in summer there are loads of fleemarkets in the area.
    Beautiful cities like Reims, France, Verdun, Charleville-Mézières and Sedan, France are only an hour away and you could even spend a day at Disneyland Parc, Paris which takes you just 2 hours to get there!

    Our house is located in a tiny village with no commercial activity.
    Currently it has 57 inhabitants so you need to enjoy the peace and quiet.
    The nearest supermarket and pub is about 20 km away.

    There is no public transport within 21 km and even that it will be a challenge. so you need to come by car.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️We would love some help make our back garden presentable and input is welcome.
    *Clearing the garden of tree branches and rubbish, rubble which has come up while levelling parts of the garden needs to be cleared, lay down pathways, make flower beds, plant shrubs, mow the grass, trim trees, etc.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️We need to level a patch of terrain to create a badminton - yoga - playing field
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️We intend to build a deck around an above ground swimming pool, which should be a lot of fun.

    Hours would be about 4-5 hours a day (from 8-13 h), 5 days a week.

    We only accept Couples (M-F, F-F, M-M, X-X, M-X, F-X) or a group of friends and own transportation is a must.
    We don't care about your colour or origin as long as you are kind.
    Pro-active, independent, hard working and a good sense of humour are a must ;-)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Croatian: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Serbian: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a lovely NON-SMOKING guesthouse available at our B&B which sleeps 4 with a private bathroom and garden
    There is almost 4000m2 of garden available to put up a tent or a caravan if you need more space or more privacy.

    Since we maintain a gluten free & vegan household (no dairy, meat, poultry, fish nor eggs) we would expect you to eat gluten free and vegetarian around the house to eliminate cross contamination. So far we have received nothing but compliments about the food provided ..... :-).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is NO PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION so a car, motorbike or even bicycle is a must.
    We live in the rural Champagne-Ardennes, an hours drive from Reims, Sedan, Charleville-Mézières and Verdun which have museums, shopping centres, theaters etc.
    The nearest supermarket and cinema are in Vouziers and in Sainte Menehould, both 20 km away, the Champagne district is 1 hour away.
    We live very rural in a small village with no commercial activities in the middle of WWI and WWII battlefields, so if you love the peace and quiet life our place is ideal for long walks or reading.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a stable fiber internet connexion and it is usually pretty quiet around here. There is always a table to be found where you can work quietly

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a private and fully enclosed parking available in our front garden.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 355435559436