Hilf uns mit Renovierungs- und Gartenarbeit in der Nähe von Moulins, Zentralfrankreich

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 233 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    29  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.02.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    260

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of three - our son Hugo is 12 yrs old - and we live in central France, hosting French students and adults for English (sometimes Theatre-in-English) Immersion a week at a time. We have an old farm property, Chapière, that we are renovating very slowly (and trying to increase the food production, too).
    We moved here - from London, via 5 yrs in the Scottish Highlands - pretty much full time a few years ago and Hugo is at a Steiner school here and completely bilingual. As are we. Almost. Hugo frequently corrects his parents' pronunciation!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Fully bilingual family (though English spoken at home) deeply immersed in French rural life. My wife and I were both professional actors and now use theatre in teaching English, particularly in our 'Theatre-in-English' 'séjours'.
    Our son goes to a Waldorf Steiner school (in the middle of the forest!) and we're quite involved in the school and all its activities, markets, fêtes etc..

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    General physical help is what's needed but anyone with roofing, building, woodworking, tree management, farming, gardening (etc.) experience more than welcome. But extra - willing but unskilled! - pairs of hands are just as welcome.
    Good food and wine guaranteed; my wife, Tanya, is a dab-hand at Thai, French, Italian, English and Japanese cooking.
    And we don't work too ridiculously hard, either; plenty of time and opportunity for relaxation and enjoyment of the area.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Japanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    One double bedroom in the (already-renovated!) house available at the moment (NON-SMOKING). But one early project is to renovate the 'bread-oven' into self-contained accommodation.
    In fact, right now, we'd all probably stay 25-mins away in my father-in-law's 5-bedroom house (where we do the English Immersion teaching) in Noyant d'Allier (NON-SMOKING!!), and travel to Chapière, the farmhouse outside Saint Plaisir when working there, although there are jobs aplenty to be done on the Noyant house, as it is a lovely old '19-teens' 'Townhouse' - on the edge of the village! The village itself has a large Vietnamese population, so there is a temple and a 6m golden Buddha, as well as an excellent restaurant, 'Le Petit d'Asie'. There is also a Mining Museum, a beautiful 'Chateau-fort' and a Velorail. Not bad for a tiny French country village!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    VERY peaceful, rural, unspoiled part of beautiful France. Two beautiful towns close by - Moulins and Montluçon - and two bigger just an hour away - Nevers and Bourges. Paris 2.5hrs by train. Volcanic region of Puy-de-Dôme and the regional capital, Clermont-Ferrand, 75 mins away.
    Bikes and buses available but we're always in and out of Moulins, so happy to ferry you there - or to the station.
    We live a pretty relaxed way of life and really only have one absolute no-no which is smoking.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    No limits

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.8)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)



















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 812885236137