Help setting up the garden of my wooden mobile home, set amid the forest in Lauenbrück, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 7 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.11.2018

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Please read this post carefully before applying.

    In 2016 I have moved to this nice and peaceful community of mobile (trailer) homes (wood not aluminium) set amid forests, only a few steps from a river, tranquil but with easy access to shopping and other amenities. I have my own small piece of land (300 m2) which has always been pasture for horses and now I expect to turn this into a vegetable and flower garden.
    I could use some help to do this but also assistance with setting up my printer and other devices, if possible.

    I have travelled as a Workawayer myself, I am a member of a few other similar online platforms and I just love the idea of giving and taking this way.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can practise German, English or Spanish with me.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help in setting up the garden, perhaps installing a pergola/sitting area outside, provide a driveway for the car which sits in the mud now most of the time. I would like to have raised beds made of euro pallets or wooden composters for planting. Some of the house and the shed need another coat of protective varnish.
    If you are technologically handy I could use a little help here also.

    A man is needed for most of the work. A couple that is each other's company would be best.

    You should already be in Europe, preferably in the area.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    German, English, Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Inflatable mattress (140 cm wide) in a private room, shared bathroom. Everything is small but tidy and clean and I like my guests to keep it like this. I do not want to clean after someone. Good and healthy food.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is public transportation in the area. Also a train station in town to Bremen and Hamburg. You can use a bike to explore the surrounding areas. I will be happy to drive you at times. There is no nightlife in the area.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 352395189656