Come stay with me and my kids in Leuven, Belgium

Country

Belgien

Bisher 162 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.08.2021

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    DUE TO COVID - no possibility to host any workawayers at the moment.


    hi, I am a single mom with three kids ages 9 to 13. I love languages and speak somewhere between 6 and 10. I like foreign people at my place, also because of the language and cultural exchange. I work and live in a student city with all a student city has to offer, all within walking distance from our doorstep. I am mainly looking for an extra pair of hands with the children (anything from cooking for them, bringing to (music) school by bike, taking them to the library), the daily chores (and teaching my kids that this can actually be FUN), but my children being there only half of the time, there is also room for other projects such as building a wooden hut in the garden for them to play, if you are a handy(wo)man, painting works in the house, and other DIY. At my place we like a good laugh, science, languages, music, and making fun together. I am open to any offer from just a week to few months stay.
    If you want to learn a language, Dutch is my mother tongue, but if you have just basic skills in English, French, German or Italian, I could also speak those and teach you. (I also like to learn Hungarian, Russian, Swedish, Greek, and others!)
    I have several experiences of people living at my place and sharing my house from just one week to several months, including 6 workaway exchanges.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Languages! We love them. My kids are already learning Danish and Italian, English and French.
    Leuven is also a vibrant city. I am an extrovert person.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Mainly help with my kids, they have activities (music, dance, sports) and are just not old enough to ge everywhere alone, whereas I need to work during regular business hours. If you can cook, that would be great, if not, I am an enthusiast cook (only lacking time) - we are even planning on opening a restaurant. Help with the daily chores will always be part of the work, help in finishing the house (paint, walls, ...) would be great if you like it.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Swedish: Gute Kenntnisse
    Greek: Grundkenntnisse
    Hungarian: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You have your own room on the first floor in an old house. A bathroom is shared with the kids and other guests.
    There is a (small) city garden. Your bedroom is about 10 - 11 meter square. There are three rooms upstairs that need some works done. The house is very large and spacious. We have cats, rabbits, chickens and fish.

    Your room has a bed, cupboard, table, chair. We share living room, kitchen, garden.

    You can cook your own meals, have meals with our family (I cook) and you can cook for our family (If you can cook, it would be great if you cook now and then).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Time off: explore Leuven. Visit Brussels. Bruges, Ghent, ... Read a book from our library. Go cycling. Walking in the parks. Lots of sports around here. Train and bus is all nearby if you want to move around. A bicycle is also at your disposition.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4-5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.5)

Kommunikation: (5.0)








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 351775928469