1 / 5
aktualisiert  

Welcome to our family homestead /hobby-farm in Cul-des-Sarts, Belgium

  • Bisher 246 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 16 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello all, we are a gay-friendly family in search of little help on our homestead /hobby farm in Belgium Ardennes.
    We are situated straight ON the French/Belgium border in a small rural village, surrounded by fields and forest.
    We would like to find help for feeding and maintenance our horses, few sheep and chickens,and a dog. If ever possible we would like to find some one who could help with the maintenance of our fences on the 3 ha property;
    Currently laying last hand on a new "workawayer bedroom" ,also we could use some help by renovation of our bathroom ,..(soon to start)
    Lots of other tasks and projects are coming,..
    We speak fluent , Dutch, French,English,Chinese(mandarin and Cantonese)and some notice on Spanish and German
    A handy man will be welcome on our DIY building project but no special skills required,.
    We are looking forward to welcome any interested and motivated person.
    Sorry girls,.. we don't want to discriminate but due to the type of work we prefer the help of a man / boy,..

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are polyglots and can help people by learning them different languages,
    Also we are situated very wel in between forests ,lakes ,interesting visiting places,like caves and historical sites.
    We are experienced handy mans /DIY

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    feeding animals, cleaning the horses and stables,..
    help with restore some fences around the property , maybe even put some paint on it,..
    help with the construction of a new bedroom and start renovating the bathroom.
    Small household tasks,..
    We have lots of small tasks in and around the house and property,..
    cutting the lawn (with tractor)on regular base
    help with planting fruit and vegetables,and flowers/plants (we have not really green fingers),... we have not even started yet
    Always have things to do here,..

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Chinesisch (Mandarin): Fließend
    Chinese (Cantonese): Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    more than welcome to learn new languages and to shear our knowledge to others,.. we would be the perfect family for teaching or help improve any of our known languages

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation can vary between a private room, a residential caravan (8x3m)on the property or the emplacement of a tent in the garden , all to discuss with the person who is interested
    Shower and toilets are sheared as well as lounge ,living spaces, kitchen ,garden, terrasses, etc.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In the free time, visits are possible at a historical site (bunker from Hitler) , visits to nearby lake(s) , great walks in the forests surrounding us , guided tours in underground caves, bicycle trips, visit to historical small city (15km),
    bicycle tracks and hiking,..sportcomplex at 15km with several possibilities and swimming pool with sauna, at 35 km and at 25km two different adventure parcs,... lots other things to discover,..and of course gentle walks with the chariot can be donne as soon as the chariot and the horse is ready for it,..
    Also kayaking in the neighbourhood, we have a few bicycles at use and we can teach you how to sail a small open sailboat(on a lake, and when te weather is ok)

    we have limited internet possibilities, have several animals and pets,(dog, 2 horses, sheep and goat) and we are a non smoker familie , we would prefer a non smoker and open minded person as we are also,..
    as familie we have 3 university kids, (two girls and one boy)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Our internet and WIFI connection is very weak, therefore please be NO mobile addicted person, ...our connection can be used for normal communication and messages,...

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    we have more than enough space to put any size camper-van or motorhome straight on the property with acces to electricity and water supplies, inluding wifi internet connections

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3,to 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 267758848761

Feedback (15)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




















Hilf mit in der Nähe von Antwerpen und geniess viele Freizeit, um Belgien zu erkunden
Enjoy nature and learn new skills in the idyllic green part of Flanders in de Vlaamse Ardennen, Belgium