Creative hub in the country side near Wellington, NZ

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 242 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 33 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Our property is located in the beautiful Wairarapa, about an hour out of Wellington. We have renovated stables to create an art and mosaic studio. I (Zelda) am a Mosaic Artist from South Africa and my husband Matt is a Kiwi. We live in a 2 storey house which we renovated over the years and we share it with Alfred the cat who is the king of the castle.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have space for up to 5 helpers which creates a social atmosphere and an opportunity to meet people from different cultures. I am South African and Matt is Kiwi and we like to share our culture with others.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am in the process of restructuring my mosaic studio so I need people who can help me with mosaics from time to time. I could also use some help with computer and social media to promote the upcoming event we are organising as a fundraiser for Life Flight Rescue Helicopter Service (non-profit organisation).

    In December and January we are looking for people with the following skills: carpentry, painting. Additionally, if you like art, then we can always work on lots of Mosaic Art projects together.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Afrikaans: Fließend
    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have spacious accomodation in renovated stables (next to the main house) or on the top floor of the main house so you have your own space and privacy. The place is off the main road but with a nice view in the background. Wifi is available.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live close to Featherston in the Wairarapa region. It is about 10km from Lake Wairarapa where you can enjoy a relaxed afternoon. The area is a beautiful to explore with heaps of hiking tracks, vineyards in Martinborough. You can also do a day trips to Cape Palliser (about an 1 hr drive) where you can probably spots seals, or Castle Point.
    There is a country Pub next door where you can play pool and they sometimes have live music and you can watch rugby games there.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    You can park a camper van on the lawn and work 2-3 hours per day instead of 4-5.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.8)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)












Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 324685494294