Help in the village of Little-Red-Ridinghood, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 137 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am about 50 and lived many years abroad. I am a student at the University of Kassel and used to live with younger people in communities. Now, back in Germany I got 2 houses and lots of garden, which need renovation, maintenance and I got some projects in mind. I love hiking, surfing, travelling, nature adventures, reading, various kind of music, design and history.

    And like in the summers before I like to have more people from all over the world in my house. It is such a fun and many became friends !!!

    .

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Its the village of "Little-Red- Ridinghood", the country of the German Fairy tales (written by Brothers Grimm). The next big city is Kassel, where the largest international art fair, the DOCUMENTA 15 will take place thos year. People from all over the world are coming to Kassel to see it.

    I got a few bicycles and there are biketrails close to my new house and hiking trails close to the old house in the Kellerwald. There is also a a little airport for gliders close to the house, s.t. they take someone for free. When the weather is sunny and hot, I usually do a break at one of the lakes around.

    Sometimes there are more than one workaway person here, so its also a place, where you may meet other workaways. If you are a more introverted person, you have enough space to be by yourself and work by yourself.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I got two houses to take care of. One is a modern bungalow, which needs gardening.
    The other one is an 200 year old typical German Fachwerkhouse, which needs renovation and full gardening as it will be transformed into a biological garden/ eco project. Its about 16 km from one house to the other. .

    So there is various stuff to do and you can pick what is your best. Usually we talk about the targets, what you like to do and what you are able to do. You should be able to work autonomous.

    In September I need someone helping me picking apples and plums :-) and/or cutting wood with a chainsaw.
    Alternativ you may errect a little wall with natural stones around a patch.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    At the moment the accomodation is in the new house, where I have several rooms. You will have your own room and a shared bathroom. There are several supermarkets close by and a charity shop in my street.
    We usually cook together and usually take it easy . In summer we usually eat outside on the terrace and often make bbq at the fireplace.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The villages are in the center of Germany , all trains north-south stop here and stops of Flixbus are closeby. Some workaways took advantage of its central location and popped in few times.
    Its a good place for cycling, jogging and long-distance-hiking, next to the house is a glider airport (often free rides). In summer there are lakes for swimming and canoeing .

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 323614181964