Eco-friendly family farm in the south of Marrakech, Morocco

Country

Marokko

Bisher 47 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    95.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a mixed family (Indian - Reunion - French for me and French-Moroccan for my wife) with 3 incredibles boys (7 to 1) living in south of Marrakech (20Km from City Center, facing the High-Atlas Mountains) on a micro-farm since May 2019. We are "learning by doing" autonomy and resiliency, sustainable growth and farming, building on multiples experimentations and knowledge sources (local, permaculture, The Agragarians, Forest Garden...). We have 1ha in total but only half of the land is currently farmed and occupied. We are about to launch Phase 2 of the project to prepare the soil and irrigation for a Forest-Garden. Phase 1 was mainly around the vegetable garden (around 1000m2) mixed with 70+ trees (olives, lemons, oranges, apricots...).

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our family is a true melting pot , from our origins to the music we listen up to our kitchen. My wife and I have traveled in more that 30+ countries and have lived in different parts of the world. We love site seeing and we'll be happy to bring you along with us to discover Marrakech's stunning surroundings.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for diverse skills around permaculture / ago-ecology, sustainable building, arts & decoration indoor and outdoor.
    We want to offer our guests a great experience that fit both into your skills & passion, and where you can also learn with and from our skills and passion. Therefore we want to co-define your "stay's project" with you.
    Examples of projects :
    In agro-ecology, you can help us in fine-tuning our holistic design and work along with us to bring this design to life, ranging from core farming skills to plastic recycling, solar power, water management in dry climate.
    In eco-building and decoration, you can participate in decorating our guests' house, making furniture, etc.
    In our arts' garden, you can decorate the walls, develop artworks (statues, natural objects...) that will fit into the different areas.
    You can also help us communicate on our project in the social networks.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Arabisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Brand new independant earth and timber house built from our own soil, including 3 single beds dedicated to workawayers, 1 bathroom and 1 dry toilet.

    We have staff onsite from Monday until Saturday that cook African - Moroccan - Indian - European food. We source the vegetables as much as possible from our garden. We have a very healthy diet balancing vegetables and protein (beans - soya - chicken - eggs - fish and sometimes even beef or porc cold cuts). We offer our hosts either to eat alone or joining us.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a direct bus to Marrakech City Center (45 min), we have our own business office in the hearth of Marrakech and our kids goes to a school very close to the city so we can also drop you in/off. We have satellite internet since we need from time to time to work from home, with very good up and down bandwith.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have multiple set-ups to work outside and we've a reasonable internet connection since we also are digital nomads :)

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have 1ha so plenty of space to park

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We have a Jack Russel dog ourselves

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 351234316682