Help with DIY projects in an old house at the Mosel in Germany

Country

Deutschland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 82 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 12 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi all,
    After traveling and doing Workaway myself over the past years I now got my own little project going on;
    Turn this cute stone cottage into a nice home and the shed into a Ceramic studio, a place where people can come for workshops and feel the touch of Clay.

    I fell in love with ceramics 2 years ago, while bein on a 'soul-searching' trip in Bali. After a period of healing from a burn-out I'm now more connected with myself and my heart. I love to live more in freedom and be creative, while at the same time doing practical/ physical work. I would love to share this experience with you.

    I'm 36 years old, born in The Netherlands but always loved the adventure and traveling. As an introvert I also love my 'me-time' :) quite evenings in front of the fireplace or watching a movie, reading a book.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As the area is beautiful with the valleys and hills it's a really good time to connect with nature again. The little project can help you to develop new skills related to building. I'm more than happy to share my own experience about living an authentic live and the journey I had to walk to get here. The place where I'm currently living has my Pottery wheel so you can have your own first experience and take with you your own self-made cup :)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    - Handyman(woman) needed for renovating the house and shed. (Carpenters, plumbers, electrician or anyone good with their hands )
    27/9/2021 with help from a Workaway'er and friends we broke down the walls in the house and put big beams into the ceiling. Further help would be to fix the walls, even the floor downstairs and put in a Laminat, build a small new wall as a entrance hall, upstairs I'm finishing the walls so soon can start painting.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    House where I'm living at the moment: There are 2 available twin bedrooms for workawayers, with extra large bed, a lot of space in and around the house and a nice garden. The house will be shared with me most of the time, although I will not always be there. Food will be available (vegetarian, feel free to get meat if you want) and sometimes we can eat together or you can make for yourself. All easygoing :)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    It's a cute little village. The nature is beautiful and perfect for nice walks, swimming in the river, kayakking. The surrounding area is more touristic in the summer, many nice old villages are around. There is a bus in the village that connects with the surrounding villages. A small trainstation is about a 15min drive where I could pick you up if necessary.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Yes. I'm currently living in a house 20min (by car) from my own project. there is a good internet connection here.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 358564567472