Komm zu uns und wohne in einem historischen Gebäude mit einer interessanten Geschichte in Nelson, Neuseeland

Country

Neuseeland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 1219 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    28  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.08.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    92.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

     

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Updated 6th July.
    1.House keeping Position available early September.

    We require a person (preferably female) with hospitality experience,minimum age 25years.

    Help includes room reset and cleaning, guest check in , gardening ,
    help in the house, dog walking.
    Shared or own room .We prefer a 1-2 month stay or longer if agreeable on both sides.

    We are a beautiful historic seven room Bed and Breakfast in a nice quiet area, 10 minutes riverside walk down to central Nelson City.
    Nelson city is probably the most attractive of all the smaller cities in New Zealand and has a lovely sunny climate all year around. - Lots of great hikes on our doorstep.(Jupe our dog loves these too).The city is full of great cafes, restaurants, gardens and art galleries. - The beach is 20 mins. cycle .

    We have been hosting work exchangers for 10 years now ( and still have contact with our first work awayer, from Ireland)
    In Summer we generally have 2-3 work exchangers, Winter 1-2.
    We provide a friendly ,caring and welcoming environment in our home. One side of the property is guest accommodation and the other is family and workaway accommodation.There is a pleasant , sunny front garden , kitchen garden and also some private , quiet areas.

    This is a family business, run by Nick and Jenny .We have three children who have left home now and are studying and working in N.Z. and abroad.
    A senior workawayer will organise work tasks when we are at our other house 30 minutes away.
    Jupe our dog is very friendly and active. He loves to walk/run.
    We are very active and like, MTB, paddle boarding, golf, hiking, skiing and enjoying nature.
    We are positively engaged in bettering our life balance through ,exercise, yoga, good diet, lowering our carbon footprint and living life more simply.
    We are social and enjoy interacting with workawayers but also like our down time.
    Jenny is a keen watercolourist and will share a few tips if you are interested.
    There are many areas in the house to enjoy and if there is an idea for adventure count us in!

    We include workawayers when ever suitable and have many contacts in Nelson .
    We provide workawayers with a room , private shower, free internet, cooking, socialising and eating areas and have spare bikes.
    Your Meals are your responsibility. Sometimes we will join in a shared meal.
    Namaste🙏

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Being in an iconic Nelson historic building with interesting stories and history.(known as the Castle)
    What's involved in running a hospitality business.all aspects from check ins ,room cleaning,re-setting,laundry,internet management, task co-ordination. (Once there is a demand after COVID)


    Owned by a local kiwi family.
    Doggy love.
    Local hikes, mountain biking, beach time, hiking Abel Tasman. Kite boarding.

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The help we need is helping with garden and house projects and cleaning.

    Hours are 10:00 to 12:30 .You are free in afternoons and evenings.
    We might ask you to help with guests checking in . (We are offering limited Bnb rooms now due to the reduction of overseas travellers)
    Some work exchangers (with a work and travel visa) who are staying longer often get evening work as we are very close to the city.(10 mins walk)

    Because it takes a little while to get to know our different rooms and systems, we do like work exchangers to stay 1 month if possible .Some stay 3 months.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    shared or separate workawayer rooms own shower /toilet.
    Free WIFI. - use of kitchen and a separate fridge.
    Bicycles available.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Nice warm sunny location, 5 minutes walk from Nelson city, many nearby parks and lovely walks. - Beach 10-15minutes cycle. Abel Tasman 1 hour away.Excellent MTB 10 mins away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    2.5 hours/day, 6 days a week.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.3)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.5)

Kommunikation: (4.8)

















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 322145559397