Join our family and learn about compassionate communication at our peaceful place near Murwillumbah, Australia

Country

Australien

new host   Last minute

Bisher 9 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    noch nicht bewertet
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

     

 
Last Minute Host: Dieser Host sucht derzeit dringend Workawayer.
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    *We are currently seeking a live in au pair from now until February at either this house or our other house. Approx 30 hours per week, food and room plus au pair payment*

    We are a family of 5 on a peaceful rural property at Dunbible near the quaint art deco town of Murwillumbah, NSW. The property is about 9 acres, with lots of trees, birds and a creek that winds its way through. We stay here part time, about 3 days a week, and the rest of the week we are at our other house at Natural Bridge just over the QLD border. We host helpers at both houses, and it's possible we can help you cross the border into QLD if wanted. Our QLD profile can be found at

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Staying with us you will be immersed in our family life with young children. I'm passionate about the environment and social justice, growing food, and growing as a parent. My partner Gregor is interested in ideas around freedom and parenting, and spends a lot of his time involved in property management. We are exploring together how to improve our relating in the world using principles of compassionate communication. When the kids are not taking up too much of our attention (which is not that often lol), we love to connect with our guests about mutual interests. This is a brand new profile for us, but we have great feedback on our other profile at Natural Bridge.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our kids are all small, cute, playful and noisy. We love to have help with looking after them, especially if you have skills in early childhood development, but the most important thing is to be kind and friendly and playful :) You could take them for an adventure around the property, or help me take them to the town playground, pool, beach or local farmstay. We are very aware of child safety, and will make sure our kids and helpers will have a safe and fun experience together.

    Other ways to help include:
    - cleaning and tidying
    - folding clothes
    - handy projects such as fixing the verandah boards or squeaky doors or all the things the children broke
    - watering and caring for fruit trees
    - landscaping and other outdoor projects

    There's a shed with all the tools and equipment needed.

    We ask for your help 20-25 hours a week - 20 hours if the help is physically hard, or 25 if it's not. Since we are not there all the time, it's possible to do some longer days and then have days off when we are not there, or leave you a 'to do' list.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have one spare room in the house with a queen bed. We can also put an extra mattress on the floor in this room or the living room if needed. The house is lovely and cosy inside with a huge living room and a nice 'wood' smell. We will feed you a healthy mixed diet and can also provide vegetarian, vegan etc - just talk to us about your needs. You are welcome to cook :) We don't have a vegetable garden here, but every week we bring delicious organic vegetables from our other house, which has a huge garden.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The house has a swimming pool, spa and sauna, and the land has lots of fruit and nut trees. It's lovely just to wander around, past the pond and lemon orchard, to the end of the road and maybe to the forest beyond. Or if you feel like staying inside, there's a TV and a big video library. Sorry but currently no wifi here! If you are short of data we can hotspot you from our phones. We are ten minutes drive from Murwillumbah, where you can visit the local art house cinema, park, see the amazing murals on the levee wall, and do any shopping. It's about 30 minutes to several beautiful Tweed and Byron Coast beaches like Cabarita, Pottsville, Kingscliff and Brunswick Heads (my favourite!). We can lend you a bike to get around if you don't have a car. The house is close to Mt Warning National Park, and not too far from other parks and nature reserves also.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a wifi dongle at the other house and can bring it with us if needed by negotiation. But there's no wifi when we are not here.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There's heaps of room for your portable home here :) choose your favourite shady tree.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    By arrangement, please no poo lying around, aggression or excess noise, must be child safe

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 792687843419