Our place is located in the Foothills of Alberta , Canada

  • Kanada
  • Bisher 172 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 28.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Welcome!

    Our place is located in the Foothills of Alberta

    We are a family of 6, we are mid 40’s and we have a 23 year old and 21 year old sons one in university In USA & one in college in Edmonton. We have two young girls 8 & 6 yrs old. We live on a beautiful farm 27 acres with 3 mini donkeys, a horse, a llama, chickens, outdoor cats, and 2 dogs, one indoor and one outdoor.

    We are very active, we love to host and to travel — we are always building into peoples lives and absolutely love life. We are strong in faith but not preachy — if that’s not your thing.

    We are looking for some help around the yard painting, clean up, working the grounds with mowing, plants, trees, and other projects as they arise. Also looking for some help with the girls at times as we homeschool & Rhonalyn is super busy.

    We are located 45 minutes north of Calgary Alberta Canada between two towns. We have a vehicle for work-a-way to utilize so make sure you can drive as we are not interested in you being trapped here (but it is beautiful). You can use our standard car, just need to fuel it up when you use it.

    In your down time, you can have many Canadian experiences which may include a rodeo, rodeo dance, zoo, Drumheller dinosaur museum, cattle sale, hockey game, trails & hikes, and wild horses are a 3-4 hour round trip to see close by here.

    You must want to have fun! Or be committed to wanting to become fun (we will help you out of your shell). We prefer female work aways or a male/female couple.

    Living arrangements are in our home or our mother’s home also located on the property. You will find we are very flexible but will want you to do your part too. 5 hours a day, 5 days a week working as well as assisting with meal prep / clean up.

    We are engaged in our community and we are all about family and friends, if you want to grow and be challenged in a safe place then you better reach out to us!

    Thanks
    James & Rhonalyn

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are close to Calgary and the mountains and major parks; we offer a modern farm life with tons of space. The property we have is a 27 acre fenced estate that is completely beautiful and surreal to live on most days.
    As a family we operate many businesses and offer a vast array of experience and knowledge. We have deep relationships that you will be exposed to and have opportunities to grow from.
    We have everyday Cowboys to urban business women in our back yard and a full experience of Canada’s most talented and exceptional people.
    I would boldly consider our family somewhat ambassadors for this beautiful nation.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help with animals, mini donkeys, horse, lama , etc
    Farm animal assist ( no experience required and very safe )
    Mowing of grass and yard care ( no experience required)
    General duties and maintenance, like painting and fixing etc ( no experience required as we will show you )
    Spraying weeds
    Raking leaves
    Keeping yard beautiful & maintained
    Help around the house, cleaning etc
    Babysitting / Helping with the younger girls

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In our home or mother’s home on same property. Beautiful, stunning property all around!!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    If you have your license we will be able to help with transportation as much as possible. You are close to so many things to see and do. We will introduce you too people who will likely become your friends as well and in good old Canadian fashion they will show you great hospitality

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have two full hook up rv site with water , sewer and power available

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week, Will try to keep it to Monday-Friday so you can have weekend off. Many say it’s a holiday living here.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 319852487293

Feedback (15)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

















Help at our family run campsite and chalets in the heart of nature, National Park of Saguenay, Quebec, Canada
Make A Dream Come True while renovating an old family farm in Little Fort, Canada