We welcome you to be a part of our family, living in the city of Geelong :) - Australia

Country

Australien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 29 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello beautiful people!

    We welcome you to be a part of our family. We live in the city of Geelong, one hour from Melbourne, Victoria, Australia. A great place to live.

    We are a small but loving family, just my son and I. I, Sandy, am a 56 year old lady, and my son Jae'won is 13.

    We are a laid back,relaxed family.

    We are a Home Schooling family so we are free to do whatever we please, whenever we please.

    We travel as much as our finances allow, for growth and learning So your time spent with us could include camping in a tent at many of the wonderful places that surround us.

    We tend to be night owls, and late risers so if that is you also, even better :) If not you would need to factor that in when considering if our home may suit you.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We would welcome you as part of our family.
    We would teach you what it would be like to live in our country being a single home schooling mum.
    We would be happy to teach you our language.
    We would love to teach you how to prepare and, our recipes for Australian meals.
    We would love to show you around and travel if and when finances allow.
    And we can show you how to cook a BBQ.
    The sky is our limit if we can work together and communicate our needs to each other.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Being a single homeschooling mother there are many things that we would welcome an extra pair of hands with.

    Just some examples are........

    Teaching my son any skill that you have to assist with his education:) Art, music, language, core subjects etc,all or any of them.
    Helping me in the garden. I love our garden and also have a little plant stall in my driveway :) So helping maintain and also potting up some plants to sell sometimes.
    Cooking meals from your country:)
    Help with housework:) and keeping the house in order.
    Being a positive mentor for my son:)
    Teach my son your language:)
    Jobs that I currently have on my list for me to do. These may be indoor/outdoor jobs, varying in degree of difficulty. Please ask me what the current jobs needed doing before you decide to stay with us, as jobs vary over the year, thank you.

    Accompanying us on camping trips/or days out and helping out with tent set ups, driving ,cooking, picnics etc while we are away. This would require someone that wants to be part of a family and do things together like walks, beach trips etc.

    We are flexible with everything, as long as the exchange agreement is carried out daily.

    This experience should enhance both parties life :) and be a cultural experience.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We would provide you a large bedroom solely for your own use. A bed, all sheets and blankets, towels etc. Which should be left as it was when you arrived.

    The bathroom and toilet are shared with us, as is the kitchen and lounge room which of course you are welcome to use as you would if this was your home. Being an older style weather board 3 bedroom home, it can be cold in winter and hot in summer and you should be made aware of this. We use extra blankets in winter to keep us warm and have cold showers or swim at the local beach or free swimming pool within walking distance from us to keep us cool in Summer .
    We have unlimited WI FI for you to use, however the heater and fans are only used sparingly to keep household costs down. These should only be enjoyed when our family use them.

    There is a lovely back yard to relax in ( shared).

    We do not have loud parties or play loud music as we respect all those that live in the Street also.

    You are welcome to use things like bikes, surfboards, roller blades, books or the likes, just please ask first:)

    You could, even sleep in a tent in the back yard sometimes if you preferred, or wanted the experience :)

    Sorry we do not cater for your visitors. If you wish to meet up with friends this is to be done outside our home, thank you.

    You will love it here, we are a walk to everything ! Public transport, beaches, pools, botanic gardens, open play space, parks, hospitals, restaurants,everything you would need is on your door step.

    We are, the gateway also to the world famous Great ocean rd, and the not so famous, but beautiful never the less Bellarine Peninsular. And only 1 hour to Melbourne.

    We have in the past taken our 'workaways' on day outs, picnics, camping ( we supply tents etc but site costs for yourself are your responsibility. I would discuss with you prior to you coming to stay if we are going to be travelling) etc. Great times have been shared in the past by all, we do this if time permits.

    We are more than happy to share with you all there is to see and do in our great city ,during your time spent with us.

    If we are eating out, most likely we will invite you to join us if you wish, this would however be at your own cost.

    I have a washing machine that you can use after 5 days staying with us, no dryer, but you are welcome to hang your cloths on the cloths line out the back. If you require your cloths washed prior there is a laundry mat close by in town that you can use.

    FOOD.

    We provide breakfast and dinner ingredients.
    Breakfast ingredients are a choice of cereals/oats/muesli, Depending what we have available at the time of your stay. Full cream milk. Coffee and tea selection.

    We provide dinner ingredients being a choice of whatever meats, poultry, or fish we have individually packed in the freezer at the time of your stay. Plus either rice or pasta, and a couple of options of vegies/ and or salad ingredients, either fresh, frozen or tinned, again depending on what is available at the time of your stay.
    You are welcome to use our pantry selection of sauces and condiments also :)

    This may not be suitable for vegetarians, vegans, or those with special dietary requirements as unfortunately we are unable to adapt to other options.

    Any extra food ,lunch, snacks and drinks you will need to purchase yourself.

    Herbs, fruit and vegs may be available in our garden depending on time of year :)

    Please note; You are responsible for cooking , wash /dry/ and put away your dishes, and cleaning the kitchen up afterwards in your own time.
    If you however choose to make extra of whatever you are cooking to share with us, then the time spent can be part of the hours worked in exchange for.
    We also are happy to prepare and share food with you that we cook sometimes also by agreement :)

    Hot showers are available for 5 minutes, once a day .

    We respect your need for privacy. Some people may choose to spend the majority of time in their room, however there would need to be some time in the day allotted to spending time with your host family to make a cultural exchange successful.
    Interaction ensues both parties can discuss any matters that may need to be addressed, and or plans for the following day, as well as learning each others cultures, and to ensue that we can provide all the information to you that would make for the best experience you can have whilst staying in our home town. We welcome you as part of our family and would like you to want to be part of that also.

    We have found it does not work out in the best interest of everyone if 'workaways' do paid work outside our home during their time spent with us, therefor we cannot offer an exchange for anyone requiring that.

    Short term stays ( with the option of extending if both parties agree), and last minute notice suit us best, because I don't know what our own family will be doing a month from now let alone 6 months down the track, and I don't want to make promises I cant keep.

    We don't offer free accommodation, and or food, so if you choose to arrive late at night, then you would be required to work extra the following day to make up for the night you spent before starting the exchange workaway. The same goes for the day you leave, if you wish to leave early in the day, then you would need to do the exchange nights accommodation the day before you leave.

    We always respect our 'workaways' and keep our end of the agreement. We would like you to do the same please.
    If a 'workaway' does not keep their agreement with us each day they will be asked to leave immediately.
    As you are also free to leave if you are not happy.

    Lost keys to the house will also have to be paid for, if a key is lost that cannot be replaced you will need to pay for locks to be changed and new keys.

    Persons staying with us will need to provide there full name, address in their home country and a next of kin also please.

    If you would like to request a 'homestay' with us, please in your application include that you have read and agree to all that I have written, thank you.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I am happy to assist you with any information as to places to see and where to go while you are with us, or as I stated prior, come with you, if our finances permit.
    You can come and go to an extent, as long as we mutually agree first. This could enable you to do one week here, then travel for a week, and come back etc, as long as our mutual agreements are met :)

    Come experience Australia with us.

    If sunset walks along the beach, picnics in the park, exploring rock pools, body surfing the waves at the beach,camping in a tent, sleeping in, and staying up late sound like you? Then we would love to hear from you :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week. 5 days work, 2 days off consecutive from the day you arrive.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 517496292388