Welcome to the magnificent island of Crete in Greece and help with the gardening, general maintenance, Spanish language



Bisher 469 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 29 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

  • Beschreibung


    Dear workawayer, welcome to my profile!
    I am a primary/Greek teacher. I live in Agios Nikolaos, a picturesque town at the eastern part of the island, with my son, Giannis, 17 years old.
    O.k....what about me...I like travelling and meeting new people from all over the world. I am a very energetic, hard working person who love to enjoy life as much as possible! I want to know as much as I can from my guests as they are my teachers about their countries and the alternative way of living and traveling! I want to learn as much as possible for this exptemely beautiful world!! So, please, feel free to help me on that! I recently started studying Spanish by myself as I dream of traveling to Latin America one day and bcs I adore latin dancing...ok. any dancing actually! I also like trecking and running! So, please, join me!

    Usually during the weekdays we need to get out for school and work, very early in the morning. When you finish offering your help to what we will agree (4 hours/dayX5 days/week), you will be free to explore the area, with me, if I have enough free time, or with my advices. Sometimes, it is possible to ask you to offer your help during the afternoons or during the weekends so I can be with you to help or explain. In that case, you will have your free time in the morning and your free days during the weekdays. During summer time -July and August- I don't have regular hours of work or school, so the schedule will be more flexible and I can join you more to explore. I don't appreciate people who are lazy and try to take advantage of situaciones. In case, I realise I have to deal with this kind of people I lose all my greek hospitality!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I can show you the secrets of the famous Cretan cusine, share much historical and cultural information about Crete and Greece, as I am a greek teacher!) and -if i have free time- guide you around the town or around some interesting places and teach you some Greek. Last but not least, share my passioned aspect of life,y energy and my life experiences!

  • Arbeit


    I would like to invite you at home, travelers from all the world, so you can help with the garden and yard of the house, general maintenance work, light buliding, everyday house hold chores (e.g cooking, laundry, ironing, dishes, a bit of cleaning of balconies, watering the plants there, window cleaning, sweep and mop up etc). Also, I have started studying Spanish and it will be great if you can teach me some and practice with me.
    I also would appreciate if you can spend some time with me talking about your country and your traveling experiences, or having a glass of wine, if you like! During weekends, we can spend more time together, showing you around, going trekking in the amazing cretan landscape, going out for a drink or for dance! For me workaway is not just free help but cultural exchange! I love spending time with my guests, when I have free time of course!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Greek: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    My flat has 3 bedrooms. You can use my older son's bedroom when he is away for his studies or sleep in the living room on the couch which is very comfortable, when he is at home for holidays. You will also have your own WC/shower. Sheets, blankets and towels are provided. Smoke-free home (we don’t mind outdoor smoking)
    Our home is 20 minutes walk from the centre of the town but I very often drive to the centre, or you can use my bike.
    You are not allowed to bring other people with you to my home, without having talked about it with me before.
    WiFi is available.
    I will treat you like a family member/family guest, so please, show the same respect to me.
    You are expect to know how to contact your home/family, how to contact your bank, how to use money-transfer-services or how to contact your embassy in my country.
    You are going to enter my privacy - that's why I need to get more information about you to decide about your request. Please provide a personal introduction (in your profile and your request), so I am able to get an idea of your personality/habits/thoughts. Please, mind that I don't host people without having full completed profile! Since I am opening my home to you, I find it natural to request that you provide me with your full name and phone number in return. PLEASE use as a title of your request the phrase "Voyager of the world", it is really important to show me that you have already read my profile.
    REFERENCES: I leave references to all my guests -please do the same! References help to make Workaway safer. Also, references from your previous hosts -as a workawayer or other- will be very appreciated!!!
    I am also an experienced host in other hosting site so you can read my references from my amazing guests!


  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I live in Agios Nikolaos, a small but really picturesque town of east Crete. It is very famous for its peaceful and crystal clear beaches where you can swim almost all year round, especially if you can stand the water to be a bit cooler than during summer! The nearest one is 10 minutes walk and the centre is at least 20 minutes walk from the house. There are also great gorges and traditional villages around.
    Public Transportation Access: 20 mins walk from the bus station but in the town you don't need trasportation as everything is very close!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 317986915312