Help with ponies and horses and live in my happy family in Salbris, France



Bisher 129 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

  • Beschreibung


    We live on a farm where we have Welsh ponies and horses, we are expecting 2 new born foal for April 2020. We also have retired horses to take care of. And some ponies and horses to ride. My mother lives close to the stables and does some bed and breakfast. I live there with my husband and my three children and we really like to meet new people and exchange experiences . We have dogs and a parrot. We love nature and animals, and I think we live in a very magical place for that . There is a big forest all around the farm with a lac we can swim in summer. I am a painter who specialises in humoristic paintings of animals. We really like music ( we listen vinyls all the time) and we play the guitar and the piano.
    During holidays we organize with an Irish friend little summer camps ( 6-10 kids) where we teach them riding, playing music, drawing and English
    We live 2 hours south Paris( there is a flixbus station at 10min away from us ), between Orleans, Blois and Bourges which is very close to "Chateaux de la Loire".

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will live with us as a member of our family (but you will have your our own house for privacy). You will learn the French language and about our culture. We can Play music together if you play an instrument ( we have a piano, three guitars , a ukulele and a saxophone).Also, we will help you learn more about the horses.

  • Arbeit


    we need somebody who is familiar with horses and can help us with them. And if you want you can ride them around in the forest. Also, you can help with my kids or stuff around the farm. Marguerite need sometimes help for framing her paintings and go to exhibitions. I am very open to discuss what you prefer to do.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    english or french

  • Unterkunft


    You will live in a little house on the farm with your own bathroom and bedroom,

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our farm is in Salbris 41300. There is lots of things to do there. We will give you a bike to use during your stay here and you can cycle into the town or through the forest in your spare time. You can also take the train to neighbouring towns such as Bourges or Orleans. We also have an apartment in Paris which you can use during your time off in Paris.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 761978365814

Verschenke eine Workaway-Mitgliedschaft

Finde deinen perfekten Gastgeber