1 / 5

Help with our vegetables and fruit as we try to live in a sustainable and ecological way in Pardubice, Czech Republic



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    We are small family in big town near cemetery. We are sportsmen and travelers as well. Our favourite sports are athletics (track and field), esp. decathlon, orienteering, cycling, swimming, climbing at via ferratas etc. Our region is region of cyclists, and is famous for horse steeplechase (in summer).

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Will learn how we try to live in a sustainable and ecological way using our garden products and animals, in summer we are self-sufficient in vegetables, and in autumn and winter, we eat conserved plums, red and black currant, cucumbers, tomatoes, and zucchini, etc.
    Our son studies in Prague at University in English and we (parents) also understand English and German.

  • Arbeit


    We need help in our garden with a big lawn and some vegetables and fruits for example lawn mowing, fruit picking, garden watering, taking care of the swimming pond, at home e.g. dust sweeping, bathroom cleaning, floor cleanings.
    Most of the work is seasonal, but all the year we care for rabbits and chickens, especially feeding and cleaning their houses (about 10 rabbits and 5 chickens).

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Czech: Fließend
    Slovak: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We are native Czech, but learn English and German, which are very popular here and of course we understand Slavic languages which are similar to Czech language

  • Unterkunft


    Private Room and bathroom for traveler and kitchen shared with us on the ground floor of the family house (we live upstairs). We cook our meals for dinner most of the time - potatoes, pasta, meat, vegetables, etc., sometimes we make cold servings, like cheese, pork ham, vegetables, etc. The workawayer will eat with us or alone if we are at work.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We accept only non-smokers.
    There is a local bus stop 250m from us. Railway station is 5kms from us and international airport 6kms with season flights only. The historical centre of the town is 3kms far. Capital city of Prague is 100kms, one hour by train

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    The place for camper van is about 300 meters from our house and has only dry toilet.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 165472253726

Feedback (3)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Help our family with practicing English and keeping company to our dog in Hýskov, Czech Republic
Enjoy a unique family life in the cultural city of Prague, Czech Republic