Come and join a bi-lingual family in the heart of Poitou Charentes, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 7 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.06.2019

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, I am new to workaway, I am Angie,42 years old and I have been living in France for 15 years, living part time with two of my daughters, Leonie aged 11 and Leila aged 9, I have a daughter Erika 22 living in the Uk. We are a bilingual family that speak English and French, my children are also learning to speak Korean and Spanish. I bought my house 6 years ago, I am looking for helpers who can give me a hand to work on my house, I have an exterior wall that needs pointing, fencing that needs to be put up and various garden and house finishings that need doing. I need help to get my garden looking good for the summer!

    I work as a carer, I have two cats so unfortunately I can not accept dogs. I love to cook but it would be nice to have dinner cooked for me too as it will give me an opportunity to try new dishes! I cook mainly vegetarian dishes. I enjoy sports, there is a treadmill here for you to use. I help run an association for Yoga classes.

    I am really looking forward to welcoming you into my happy home!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We will both benefit from a cultural exchange, I am sure I will learn from you as much as you learn from me! I can teach you all about the French/English culture and help you read, write and speak French. I would really like to learn a new language too!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I have an exterior wall that needs pointing, fencing that needs to be put up, i would like to build a chicken coop, general diy and house finishings. I am quite laid back and appreaciate whatever help you can offer. Also if you have music skills, my 9 year old has been learning to play the guitar for 3 years and she could do with more practice at home.

    A sports buddy would be a big plus!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    French, English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a ground floor double bedroom, use of all of the ground floor, the bathroom is shared has a shower and bath. I have a large kitchen with utility room, nothing is complicated in my home, I will be treating you like part of the family! but I will only nag if you do not put your dirty laundry in the basket and clean up after yourself! ;)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I am situated in the heart of the Charente limousin in the village of Chassenon, 2 hours from Bordeaux, which has a regular train to Angouleme where I can collect you. I am 30 minutes from Limoges. Which has very cheap flights to various places around Europe and the UK. My house in situated in a small village with church bells that chime at 7am and 7pm, there is a bakers, hairdresser, post office and a bar restaurant all within walking distance. There is also an archeological roman site where you can get involved with digs and learn more about how important this village once was to the romans! Millions of years ago a meteorite hit the area, all the buildings are built with impacted metorite rock, for those who are in touch with their spiritually you will feel the energy of this place when you arrive, it is very special.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 315215343655