1 / 2

Help us with daily life, our dog and experience living in Richmond, CA, USA

  • USA
  • Bisher 109 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 29.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I’ve got a roommate and a dog (Vida)🐶 We live in a small house in Richmond, CA which is a good budget city… like one in Grand Theft Auto…

    We live right next to a dual BART and AMTRAK train station (2.5 blocks, which is a 3-6 minute walk or one minute drive).
    It’s easy to get to SF, Oakland, Berkeley, or Sacramento, the state capital, by train.

    I have a list of projects and what’s usually happened is my guests have spent a day helping knock out projects & resting, then the next day they explore on their own or invite me to explore with them. They usually just alternate work days and exploration days. One couple nearly finished an entire list in one day, and I was so happy when I got back from work to see the house shining. Then they just chilled with me/explored on their own, and since they finished all the projects, they would just help with dishes/cleaning the kitchen daily.

    I’ve got a couch or small room (unfurnished for now) that can fit two people (and a dog if you want to cuddle with Vida).

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I was born and raised in the Bay Area and can show you a lot of beautiful spots that locals go to, which travelers would never usually get a chance to see. I enjoy fishing, music, pickleball, and road trips. I hate the new world order and can rant about it.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Hey there! Just trying to maintain this house. Help with cleaning/taking out trash/washing dishes is greatly appreciated.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I’ve got a couch in the living room, a tent in the backyard, or a small office room you can crash in.

    I would feel comfortable hosting 4-5 days max and maybe longer if we get along.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live right next to the Richmond BART/AMTRAK station. The BART will take you around the main cities of the Bay Area. The AMTRAK goes up and down California and all across the country (north, south, and middle).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There’s street parking

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hrs a day, 5 days

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 314435661224

Feedback (4)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Joshua Tree Art House Come Create Joshua Tree, Ca
Straw bale home and permaculture project in the Wild West! USA