carpenter needed in Seborga, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 309 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.09.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    572

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi everybody,

    I am Lilian. vegan, 54 years old, mum of two kids and self employed in my farm and tourism (B&B). I have a farm in Seborga ( a delightful medieval village among the hills, in the ligurian hinterland, 10 km far from the sea and the wonderful beaches of Bordighera) Less than one hour by train from Monte Carlo and Nice (France). Here I live half of my time growing a big vegetable garden, feeding and cuddling my animals (cats, dogs and horses, all rescue!). I ve been having workaway workers since last summer and its (quite) always been a good experience :). I am happy to share my time with young people, teaching them how tot take care of animals and nature :) and learning new things in my turn ( I am not so good in technologies, Computer...internet and so... I really apreciate your help).
    I'm a positive, hardworking and sensitive person. I volunteer in animals care and would love to share my world with you. I have a teenage son Simone ( studying in an Agricultural Technical Institute and starting to work with me part-time, he also studies english so if some of you can help him , I will be glad :) ) and a 27 years old daughter graduated in History and Literature, which helps me in her free time, but there's always so much to do in the countryside. We work following the seasons... so its never the same, in fall we collect the olives to make oil and we work at mimosa's trees (pruning the branches, gathering the fronds) in spring we plant and sow the vegetable garden, all in a natural way... this summer we plan to fix the stable so it would be nice to find some strong guy able to help us with woodworking experience .
    Anyway we spend most of our time outdoor, so if you are interested in the project please bring good and strong shoes. we usually work in the morning from 8- 8,30 to 12,30-13 we'll do different things, fix broken fences (horses are experts to do that :) ), paint gates, feed the animals, remove the manure, clean the house etc.. I like active and motivated people, with which to share my adventure!
    for further informations don't hesitate to contact me!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I speak english and french but I'll more than happy to teach you italian. The region where I live is famous for the good food, wine and the beautiful nature. We live in a small city where it's possible to really experience italian culture, with the traditional routine starting with a good espresso. We are very close to France, in particular Monaco- Monte Carlo and Nice. From the italian side, Albenga and Alassio are really stunning. Bordighera, where we live, it's a little pearl on the coast. Many different famous artists like the most important impressionist painter Claude Monet and the architect Charles Garnier, lived and worked here, leaving a rich heritage.
    About me, this experience will allow travellers from the world to feel like they're part of family. So be prepared to enter a real, loud, a little messy, italian family. I am vegan, I love animals, nature but also art and literature. I love sharing experiences and learn new things everyday. I have a big family, a son and a daughter (16 and 26) a boyfriend, animals and friends, coming and going oftenly from my house. That's why you're welcome!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I need help with the vegetable garden and trees (prun, water,collect) I have animals, that are family members, 2 dogs, 2 horses ,7 cats, all rescue!!! (If you have any experience in natural horsemanship I would really apreciate it ). I love spending a lot of time with them everyday, I need some help doing ordinary things like cooking (vegan and vegetarian meals ), gardening, repairing fences, building gates. I have so many things I want to do this summer! and I will love to do them in good company! improving my english and learning new things !
    In fall my plans are to fix the horses stable, the fences and build a new paddock for the horses, so if you have building or carpentery experience it will be perfect!!! Another project is to start a home restaurant, so I would love to meet good vegan or vegetarian coocker to teach me! Also if you have computer skills, that would be interesting for me, because I am not so good in that :) .

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The accomodation is a working in progress because there are different possibilities. I have camping tends in the garden (in summer) but also some beds or couches in my house. It really depends how fast we go with the renovation and how long you're going to stay. I will provide vegan and vegetarian food. If you are a good vegan cooker, come and teach me! If you're not vegan, come anyway :)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We'll be working in the morning and/or late afternoon (In summer, when it's too hot we split the work in two, part in the morning and part in the afternoon) then the helpers will be free to go on the beach reachable by bus in 30 minutes or stay in the garden relaxing under the olive and mimosas trees. The medieval village of Seborga is not far, you can easily go by foot in about 20 minutes. There you can find little shops, bars and restaurants. We are very close to the french border and there are trains and buses connecting the cities of the coast. Nice and Monaco Monte Carlo are one hour away from Bordighera and Seborga. During the summer, in the big square of Seborga, there are festivals every thursday and saturday evening where we oftenly go to eat delicious ligurian specialties at a very cheap price. I have a daughter that would love to learn new languages and improving her english too, in her free time she will probably help you to discover the surroundings. Just ask :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Emma and her son, Monge, 2 months old :)
view from Seborga Village
my country house in Seborga
Hidalgo e Farao
me and Wakam








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 298552386599