Experience a New Zealand way of living in Otago

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 80 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.04.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, i am Steve. I brought a house in Owaka , It has a big garden with lots of fruit trees , I am busy with trying to paint and cleaning up around . It was a real mess when i brought it , But things are looking a lot better now . I enjoy having people here and getting connected all over the world.
    There are always different people with me and have a great time together.
    I am also host on other sites, So my house is a busy place sometimes, With people from all of the world

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    language improving, explore the Catlins (nature and animals), New Zealand way of living, getting in contact with other travelers (because there are always other people around),

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    general work around the house.. At the moment i am trying do some painting inside the house and when the weather gets warmer it will be outside the house , I am also trying get a garden going Vegetables and flowers ,

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The travelers will stay in my house which is in Owaka . I can offer separated bedrooms (There are 2 bedrooms available) There is also a big kitchen and living room.
    I am living with two cats, two dogs and two horses.
    . If you don't have the possibility to explore the country around here on your own, we can go on a trip together and I will show you the best spots around here.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Best spots: Kaka Point, Nuggets Point, Jacks Bay, Cathedral Caves, Curio Bay,... (If you don't have a car/ the possibility to explore the country on your own I can show you the spots)
    In your time off you can explore the listed spots, helping in the farm because there is always a lot of interesting work to do, in the living room is a huge DVD collection which we can watch and laugh about, or chatting about different cultures and traditions. Also on a clear night and if the Aroura is going to shine i always like to go and watch it

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (3.5)

Kommunikation: (3.5)








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 141169392574