Help in our hostel on our Caribbean Island Bocas del Toro, Panama

Country

Panama

Bisher 806 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.11.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    2089

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a Dutch woman (54) that has already lived 27 years in Costa Rica & Panama now. I have a Master in teaching Spanish as a second language. I have built a nice business with (small) Spanish schools & Hostels in 2 places in Costa Rica and 2 in Panama. We need help in the reception but are also looking for a handy man/woman!

    See you soon,

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    By working with us you can learn Spanish and local culture.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Volunteer tasks could consist of one of / or a combination of below activities:

    - help painting walls or painting some nice murals
    - help maintain the hostel clean and organized.
    - reception desk (check in/out of few guests if any).
    - help take care of the dog.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I like to practise French, German and Portuguese.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A private or shared room in the hostel (depending on availability) with max 3 persons per room. We have a very well equipped large kitchen and lots of spaces to hang out (4 hammocks) and tables to study.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our hostel is located in the center of this little Caribbean town. It is easy to get to the beaches and jungles that surround us by bike and local buses. Surfing and diving are really awesome here. We have kayaks that you use without cost. People here have much more freedom than they have in the city and even the curfew (10 pm ) is not always observed. Quite some restaurants and bars are open. Nature is extremely beautiful now that there are not so many visitors.
    We also have a team of volunteers to clean beaches and villages and we meet every saturday to do this. You are very welcome to join us. Each last Sunday of the month you can do a free clean-up dive (if you are a certified diver).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a quiet space with lots of spaces to be alone, we have free coffee and tea and of course; very good, reliable Wifi. I am teaching online myself so I make sure Wifi is always working; we rent out rooms by day, week or month for very reasonable prices or when you can do volunteer work, for free of course.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours per day or 24 hours per week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.8)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (4.8)









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 298345628721